Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2010 Canyon

Consumer Reviews

2010 GMC Canyon

$6,393 - $20,021  MSRP Range
2010 GMC Canyon

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

12 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2010 GMC Canyon?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great Little Truck

by LaLa from Baytown TX on Wed Jul 21 2010

Just bought my GMC Canyon, I am already in love with it! Great Look, I got the crew cab version, I rode in the back seat it had plenty of room, and comfortable. Has good pick up and go, have yet to pull anything, but believe that it shouldnt be a problem once I do. Great Truck for the money!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Canyon

by CPA TRUCKER from Charlotte, NC on Wed Nov 17 2010

Very happy with our Canyon. Got the off road package (2 W drive). Recomend this package highly as you sit up off the road nicely. Also the 5L engine has lots of spunk.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

the best

by rabbit from ohio on Wed Apr 27 2011

This Canyon is excellent in every way.It runs great looks good.Good on gas.I would highly recommend it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Zippy 2010 Canyon

by RJF from Belleville, NJ on Wed Mar 20 2013

Saw this Canyon SLE Extended Cab was equipped with a V-8, auto trans and two wheel drive, exactly what I was looking for. My research showed the 4 & 5 cylinder models were lacking in performance and MPG ratings. Good pickup and smooth riding truck compared to others I considered. Seats could use a bit improvement but the rest of the truck is great and roomy.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2010 crew slt

by canyon man from Texas on Sun Aug 14 2011

I have owned several of these since 2004. Wonderful truck but go with the SLT package. GM needs to redesign the seats. This is the only real problem that I have had with the trucks. My only other dream is to see the trailblazer 6 cyl. in this truck. Look forward to a few more of these.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

SGT

by WLG from Henry Co. Ga on Wed May 04 2011

With the 5.3L This is one of the best trucks I have ever had! It is lots of fun to drive and get better MPG's than the 05 3.5L I had before.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Excellent Truck!!!

by Long Time Truck Driver from Peshtigo, WI on Sun May 01 2011

This is seriously the funnest mid size truck you can buy! Sporty, Fast, Reliable, unmatched Warranty... Onstar is a great service. I have the V8 model, and it is unbelievably powerful, yet fun and easy to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Dependable Inline 5

by B85Mack from Virginia on Tue Nov 02 2010

This is my third Canyon. It is a crew cab, 4WD with the inline 5 cylinder. It is everything I need and expect with a GMC truck. It performs well and it gets compliments on the styling. The fuel mileage is a little disappointing, but the truck overall makes up for that.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best small truck

by Small truck owner from Indiana on Tue Sep 17 2013

The 2010 GMC Canyon with the V-8 engine is a wonderful truck. I had an later year with an I-5 engine and was not satisfied with its performance (pulling a boat). The 2010 has many improvements and almost feels like a different vehicle. Even though it has the off-road suspension and 4-wheel drive, the ride is smooth and not jarring or rough. It is a real pleasure to drive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Test drive of a 2010 gmc canyon

by TK Critter from Leigh,Ne on Wed Aug 16 2017

The vehicle I drove was at a used car dealer. It had almost 100k,and was still priced at $15k.Its hard for me to want to pay this much for a practically 8 year old truck with these kind of miles,but I guess people pay the price. The ride was okay,the 5 cylinder seemed to perform well.overall,I feel it was a good vehicle,just not worth the "book" value.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2