2020 Canyon

Consumer Reviews

2020 GMC Canyon

$26,748 - $46,100  MSRP Range
2020 GMC Canyon

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

23 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 GMC Canyon?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 23 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

This vehicle just works

by GrandCanyonDriver20 from Madison,WI on Sat Feb 22 2020

For some reason the canyon's don't get front stage and they put them in the back lot (?). It is a great midsized pickup with good looks and works just fine for urban life.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent truck, solid value

by Sierra Canyon from Sonora, California on Thu Jul 23 2020

I decided to get a midsize rather than a full size pick up. I traded in a F250 super duty for the Canyon and am quite pleased with the purchase. The powerstroke from Ford was a disaster and they didn't stand behind it at all, I threw over 14 grand at that motor to keep it running over the seven years I owned it. I've been a Ford man my whole life and this is my first GMC. What a truck...the blue oval can suck it. I live in the Sierra and the Canyon, even in stock configuration has done really well off road though I will be upgrading the suspension as I plan on driving to even more remote locations. The automatic rear locker works great and the ability to put the transmission in low gear and select the gear I want with the touch of a button is really handy on the trail. The front air dam has got to go, as it reduces approach angle to just 17 degrees. The way the rear seat folds down to stow gear is awesome and meets all of my needs for day tripping in the high country. You would be amazed the places I have taken this rig in stock configuration. About the only complaint I have so far is who the xxxx designed the cup holders?

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck for the money

by JC from Fort Walton, FL on Mon Mar 09 2020

I previously had a 2015 Chevy Colorado Z71. The Canyon seems to be a more refined truck overall. The ride is a lot smoother than the Colorado and the 8-speed transmission lets the V6 respond eagerly. I would recommend BOTH the Colorado AND Canyon if one wants a great mid-sized truck.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

purchased based on safety, dependability and looks

by Lou Corbitt from san antonio, tx on Sun Sep 29 2019

love it. meets my personal and family needs. was looking for a safe vehicle to replace my vehicle lost in a severe vehicle accident. Wanted safety ratings, convenience and something that offered safety for my passengers as well

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

This is my second Canyon

by Lyle Canyon Man II from Minneapolis, MN on Mon Apr 27 2020

My first Canyon (2016) I leased for 42 months & 37000 miles and it never had any issues. I'm 6'4" so I really Appreciate all the legroom in the Canyons. Its very capable off road for my Hunting Trips and also good for towing the Pontoon. I like the styling of the truck and it handles nicely.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Pick-up Chick

by Bean from New York on Thu Jun 25 2020

Performance and convenience of a sturdy pick-up meets quality and style I’m looking for. Couldn’t be happier with my purchase. I love a lot of room and this is perfect for me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wanted a mid sized stylish pickup

by My new pickup from ST Albans, Vermont on Wed Jun 24 2020

Looked at all mid sized pickups and this was the most stylish and practical for my needs. Test drove all midsized truck and I liked this one the best. The all terrain model had a more comfortable seat as the other Canyon seats were like a board to sit on and very uncomfortable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my GMC Canyon!

by JimKC from Leavenworth, KS on Fri Aug 28 2020

Great fit and finish, comfort and performance. Absolutely nothing negative about this vehicle. Driving in town, on county roads and on intestate highways are all very enjoyable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Vehicle has met my needs

by Now a truck guy from St Paul, MN on Thu Dec 05 2019

Just picked the Canyon today. Perfect size (crew cab / short box) and the Denali is very well appointed. Love the color and anxious to drive it more extensively.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

just what the doc ordered

by Dr M from lansing, mi on Mon Jan 27 2020

reliable, comfortable, stylish, and capable for all types of day to day uses. this medium truck makes life on and off the road easier and enjoyable. performance is just as advertised and expected.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3