1999 Jimmy

Consumer Reviews
1999 GMC Jimmy

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.1 out of 5 stars

4.1

10 Reviews
1999 GMC Jimmy
4.5 out of 5 starsComfort
4.1 out of 5 starsPerformance
3.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.3 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Good, reliable vehicle

by Collegiate Girl from Batesville, AR on June 20, 2006

I got this vehicle after I had wrecked my sportscar. I wasn't happy with the looks of it, seeing that it wasn't my style, but I fell in love with how good a vehicle it was to me. I drove it across the country for Spring Break and it had great mileage plus it was the perfect size to pack people into for a long trip, very comfortable. The interior was great: leather seats, sunroof, tons of buttons for the many abilities, and pplenty of storage space. It is the perfect vehicle for travellers and college students. I'd recommend it to anyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable and Nice Drive

by Family Woman from Houston, Texas on November 19, 2007

This vehicle has been a great vehicle for over 85,000 miles. It drives really nice and comfortable ride. It has been amazing how all the extras are not having any problems. Good Vehicle. I would buy one again.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by E. Hoover from Columbus, IN on October 10, 2009

Loved my jimmy. Had it for 3 years and only needed a battery replaced (truck was 10 yrs old at the time) great ride, comfortable interior...but it drinks like a V8..still not horrible on gas..but my buddies full size silverado gets more mpgs then this thing..and his is a V8. Def. recommed this as maybe a second vehicle..not primary cause of mpgs.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The 2 door Tank

by Rymrocker from Cleve, OH on November 30, 2011

I was looking for a small truck to enhance my plow service. The right size, comfort, and fuel efficient.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

I have a great 1999 GMC jimmy

by Lovepugs17 from Lockport ny 14094 on January 15, 2018

1999 GMC Jimmy was a tank in the snow. I didn’t even have to use 4x4 in the snow. It didn’t break down it was a reliable vehicle

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable vehicle I've owned

by 82raiders from Panora, IA on September 28, 2017

My wife and I bought this vehicle in 2006 with 30000 miles on it. It now has 126000 miles on it and has been very reliable.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great winter vehicle

by Kayaker from Des Moines, IA on November 25, 2007

The Jimmy is our winter car of choice. It goes into 4wd with the push of a button and gets us through the deep snow of Iowa. I also appreciate the Auto 4wd in wet or icy conditions. With auto 4wd you have the comfort of RWD with the security of knowing that 4wd will kick in automatically if conditions warrant. The car is comfortable and roomy. The ride is sporty and enjoyable. The 4000 lb. towing is massive for a vehicle this size. It fits in our garage. We love our little Jimmy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

love and hate

by camaro love from danbury, ct on January 1, 2009

this suv is a paradox I loved the interior and its features , its 4wd was awsome ,getting through the heavy CT snow was a breaz and it has a lot of room But its huge gas guzzeler, if you drive anywhere over 40 miles be prepaired to fill up agian or youll be on the side of the road this feature alone makes this car an un-reliable un-affordable un-touchable if this is the only thing you can afford buy a bike

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

WORST SUV EVER !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

by Car Enthusiast from Danury, CT on January 27, 2010

EVERYTHING that can go wrong will go wrong ive only had this car for 5 months used with 105,000 miles on it long story short ive had to put $3000 in to it already DO YOUR HOMEWORK! ask any mechanic about this cara,take a seat, and listen to the horror stories

2 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This Jimmy SLE 4x4 was my white "storm trooper"

by DRaWx216 from Strongsville ,OH. on January 11, 2018

I obsessed a little over this truck when I had it.Very smooth ride on all terrains obviously and kicked the dust up when it was snowing in Ohio.I always enjoyed just cruising around and picking people up just to drive around,literally!Simply put I have always praised that SUV and loved the rugged and curvy interior and exterior design.Plus I have and always will recommend this vehicle to all walks of individuals.I cannot put in words entirely how special that GMC became to me but it worked its magic and I am always looking for her out there.Thank you for your time and interest .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1