Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2011 Sierra 1500

Consumer Reviews

2011 GMC Sierra 1500

$11,330 - $27,094  MSRP Range
2011 GMC Sierra 1500

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

58 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2011 GMC Sierra 1500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 58 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Love it!

by Nighlock from Ontario, Canada on Mon Nov 14 2011

I have driven Fords, Dodges and GMs as I have worked for all three at different dealerships and of the three I have found that GM was the best truck for milage, comfort, cargo, and build. The Dodgo always looked cheap inside, the Ford although looked great inside, it wasn't as reliable as the GM both interior and reliablity. They all started out great but after a few months of delivering parts in each the only one that was still running like new was the GM. This was what lead me to buy my GMC Sierra.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

One of the few vehicles I don't hate.

by Hillbilly Pickup from Colombus, OH on Mon Apr 11 2011

Great for everyday drivers, not so much on gas. Overall this truck is worth buying and is very good in almost any terrain. Good luck!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Truck

by Buckhunter from Albany, NY on Wed May 04 2011

This truck is a very quiet ride,and excellent handling truck. The new design is pretty sleek,and the choice of using either Flex fuel E85 or regular gas is great. The side windows in the back seat go all the way down instead of popping out,the backdoor opens all the way,almost touching the bed,It has Nice power and the hint of the grumble of the exhaust makes it a sound like a truck again.Bigger tires make it look a little meaner. I have been very happy with my purchase and will buy GMC again

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my truck

by My First Truck from Ontario, Canada on Sat Dec 10 2011

The Sierra is the first pick up I have ever bought. Awesome truck - zero complaints. My wife says I love it more than her. Would highly recommend this truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Switched back from Toyota

by Kap from Buffalo, NY on Sun Nov 27 2011

I've owned Toyota Tacoma's for the last 7 years, liked them and the trade in was good. I needed to move up to a full size and Tundra I found to not be that great a ride and expensive. This truck drives like a sports car and pulls like a Johndeer! I'm glad I bought it and the GM discount for military was nice, Toyota has none. Inside I think the storage could use improvment, what with it being a full size truck it could have used the space it has for some more storage bins. The motor is a beast 5.3l 6 speed auto. I was impressed from day one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Texas Edition

by Big D from Dallas, TX on Thu Dec 08 2011

Got my Sierra Texas Edition about a year ago and have been extremely pleased with it thus far. Before purchasing my Sierra I test drove all the other competitors as well as owned a truck from one of the other main companies. In my personal opinion I much preferred the drive and the way the Sierra/Silverado handled in comparison to the competition. One of the first things I noticed was the Sierra didn't lean as much on turns as the others did. So far I have had zero problems with my truck and have only simply done routine oil changes and tire rotations.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck I've ever had.

by GA GMC Truck Lover from Decatur, GA on Sat Apr 14 2012

It's like driving a luxury car with a pick up bed. My Denali has all the bells and whistles. It is so versatile and great looking it fits in at church, at my wife's formal sorority events or my granddaughters softball games. Gets second looks wherever we go. A great pleasure to drive and a great truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

rust bucket

by cudmeca from quebec canada on Fri Jul 10 2015

its rusting very bad and lots of wiring troubles!!!! its a good looking truck and rides not bad ,the rust is on both door and the back fenders and the frame is very badly rusted. inside of the doors you can take the paint off with your fingers

4 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My second GMC...I love it!

by Real farmer from Nebraska on Tue Nov 15 2011

I owned a 2008 crew cab before this current one and put 50000 miles on it and had no problems. I only traded because I wanted the Bluetooth and the rear-view camera. If you use a trailer at all, you need the camera, it is the best thing yet! Don't even think about the $450. the camera costs, it is WELL worth it. I also get 1-2 mpg better with the 6-speed auto transmission then I got with my 4-speed '08. I love the 1/2 ton ride and drives like a dream. I get around 18mpg on the highway witch isn't great but I feel much better driving a truck than a car. I bought the truck in May of 2011 and now have 9900 miles on it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My favorite truck

by KE0928 from FLORIDA on Mon Jan 02 2012

This is the best truck I have owned. Plenty of power for towing the boat. 4X4 is used often during hunting season. Leather interior is beautiful and very comfortable. The truck handles well and feels very solid and sturdy with great breaking while towing. Only complaint is back up sensors do not work when a trailer hitch is in the reciever.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6