2005 Sierra 2500

Consumer Reviews

2005 GMC Sierra 2500

$5,636 - $26,968  MSRP Range
2005 GMC Sierra 2500

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

9 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2005 GMC Sierra 2500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

2005 GMC Sierra 2500HD

by Rickbay from Sandy Hook, CT on Fri Feb 14 2014

Great guys to deal with. Made buying this truck easy and quick. In and out faster than any dealer I have ever been too. Great rates and great prices. Up front, honest and most of all trustworthy. Family run. These guys really care. Thanks!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

recent purchase

by sctruckbuyer from South Amboy, New Jersey on Wed Apr 16 2014

I wanted to give a great review for the purchase of my 2005 GMC Sierra 2500HD from Tri-State Motors of South Amboy, New Jersey. the truck was what I wanted and the service was great. I has a mechanical problem within 30 miles of purchase and returned for the repair at a Chevy dealership near the seller for repairs done in less than an hour with no cost to me. Thanks Tri-State, David

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

PLENTY OF PERFORMANCE AND POWER WITH HD 2500

by truck man from on Mon Jan 17 2011

THE 6.0 GAS ENGINE IS A WORK HORSE.GREAT RIDE AND FEEL. SLT IS THE TOP DOG IN LUXURY..CREW CAB HAS SUPERIOR ROOM..I HAVE HAD 2 OF THESE IN MY BUSINESS WITH ONE APPROACHING 350,000 MILES WIT..H NO MAJOR REPAIRS, JUST REGULAR MAINTANCE

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Reliable hard worker

by Wet in Oregon from Portland, OR on Fri Nov 18 2011

2500HD Reg/Cab, W/T trim package, 4WD, 6.6 Duramax/6 speed manual transmission. Bought this truck new in Dec. 2004. Been very pleased with the truck. Tows and hauls strong. Empty has a lot of get-up-and-GO. Fit and finish from factory not that good, BUT still a solid truck. Rust starting to show on inside bottom of doors. Dual-Mass flywheel on the manual transmission not that good. Replaced mine at 70K with aftermarket, well worth the investment. The overheating rumors with the 6.6 have been found to be the turbo inlet mouthpiece, but you have to be in a hot desert running a heavy load. I replaced mine with an aftermarket turbo M/P and never overheated. I do not see selling this truck for a long time, and would recomend to anyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Puller but likes gas 10 to 12.4 mpg.

by Fergie from Columbia City, In on Sun Mar 14 2010

Good puller but as a service truck bed is to tall. Lowered rear springs 4.5 inchs to work out of service cap.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does not recommend this car!!

6 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very good

by haggin from on Thu May 10 2012

this truck is very good pulls good and drives very smoth...if u want a truck u recemend this truck to anyone that pulls trailers are anything very nice truck

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GREAT WORK TRUCK

by GABBY from BAYSIDE NY on Sun Nov 26 2017

IT WILL DO WHAT YOU NEED IT TO DO, AND ASK FOR MORE HOLD IT WIGHT IN GOLD AND DRIVE LIKE A TANK YOU WILL FEEL SAFE AND THE RIDE IS VERY NICE

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent used truck

by Duramax Fan on Fri Aug 18 2017

This truck is great. With only 68,000 original miles on it, it was barely used and well maintained. I love this truck more than my 2016 Chevy 2500!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it

by Quickslugger from on Wed Jun 14 2017

Nicest truck I have owned. First my entire family with room to spare and pulls my trailer as if t weren't even there.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 2005 GMC Sierra 2500

Just because pickup trucks are capable of dirty work doesn't mean comfort has to take a back seat. For 2005, GMC is adding a crew cab Denali to its Sierra lineup.

Denali is the name GMC uses for its luxury models. The crew cab Sierra Denali has all-wheel drive and a distinctive front end that includes projector-beam headlights, chrome grille and fog lamps. The door handles, outside mirrors, rear bumper and tailgate handle are all painted body color. A canvas tonneau over the bed is standard. The Denali has chrome running boards with integral mud guards.

The Denali's exterior may be distinctive, but it's the inside, with luxurious leather seats and a long list of creature comforts, that I like the most... Read More