2008 Sierra 2500

Consumer Reviews
2008 GMC Sierra 2500

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

7 Reviews
2008 GMC Sierra 2500
4.1 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.4 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 7 of 7 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Gas mpg is awful!!!!

by Jay from Prichard WV on September 10, 2017

It's absolutely ridiculous that in 1985 with a carbureted 3/4 ton truck, I got better fuel mileage than the last two trucks with a 6.0 engine I've owned. they're super reliable, drives awesome, hauls well but, 9 - 12 miles per gallon is ridiculous with the extra technology that they are putting in the vehicles today. Why are we spending so much money for trucks and not getting any more value then we did 30 years ago

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Rugged Piece of Metal (6.0 Gas Vortec)

by Hoo Dat from Texas/Louisiana on February 8, 2015

This truly feels and behaves like a work truck. It's rugged, tough looking, bounces and creeks, has an awful ride quality and is loud. I loved it, however the transmission gave me problems. Found out lots of mid 2000s gm 6 speed automatics need lots of repairs. Was sad to get rid of it. Definitely recommend the diesel version. If you're going to invest in the gas vortec engine, compare with competitors first, just in case. There's fierce competition out there. My engine, interior, capability, and truck body was great. Definitely disappointed about the transmission. Would I recommend the gas version? No Diesel version? Yes

2 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Truck I've Owned

by Duramax Enthusiast from Schwenksville Pa. on June 22, 2013

A 2008 GMC Sierra SLT 2500 HD 4WD fully loaded in great shape. I have people telling me they thought it was new. Runs great!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great One Owner Truck

by Owner from Jackson, MS on March 28, 2012

Please note that this is a one owner truck. I refianced in 2010 with my credit union after paying off the loan previously. This makes it look as if I sold the truck, which is not the case. The truck is listed as commercial because my rental property business payed the note on the truck. I am the owner & driver of the truck since its original purchase. I can show proof of this if needed. Thanks, David

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Salesman and Great Price

by drdave from Zionsville, IN on April 4, 2018

I live in the Indianapolis area and found the SUV my family was needing. I talked to Shawn and told him I wanted an honest description of the vehicle before I drove 5 hours to purchase it. When we got their it was exactly what he described. I would definitely buy from Shawn again!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

260k miles and counting

by KJames from McKinney, TX on August 9, 2017

This truck has been great. It is the 6.0 gas model with 260k miles. Still runs fantastic and pulls great. It does ride like a 2500 where it's a bit bumpy when there is no weight in the bed but when there is a load it rides like a caddy!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing Truck

by djlrn from Rye, NH on June 3, 2018

Love love love this truck, very reliable and powerful. Hauls beautifully. Selling to get something a little bigger..............bittersweet! Hopefully goes to a good home. I am only the second owner.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1