2012 Sierra 2500

Consumer Reviews
2012 GMC Sierra 2500

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

10 Reviews
2012 GMC Sierra 2500
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.4 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

sure do miss my 2012 Sierra 2500hd dmax

by hapasc from bayville new jersey on March 30, 2018

this was my 4 th and best duramax powered pick up truck. zero problems for the 48,000 miles i owned it, great ride, great fuel economy vs the gas version i read up on. mine was the crew cab, slt package, long box with sunroof, only thing missing was the GM navigation. previous dmax 2500's included a 2002, 2006, 2009, and the 2012 being my last. i sold it in 2016, regretting that since .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

NICE TRUCK

by Skrub67 from National City on January 28, 2016

Truck is what I wanted, got it for an OK price. But truck has been in the shop getting a NOX sensor replaced for a week, then the DEF level sensor went bad. So after owning the truck a month, it has been in the shop for almost 2 weeks of that. I'm hoping after this, it will be dependable and what I was expecting.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2012 gmc sierra 2500hd with duramax diesel

by Duramax_lml on August 15, 2017

Best investment ever, this truck will haul whatever you put in the bed and pull anything you hook behind it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

incredible vehicle

by Justin from Bozeman on May 8, 2017

Unbelievable power, comfort, and reliability. I had a 1/2 ton before and this is such a jump up in terms of performance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great truck

by Heavy Hauler from So. Calif. on April 1, 2012

traded in my 2005 Silverado 2500hd, Huge step up. never thought there could so much inprovment.. very quite inside the cab as well as outside noise. is rated to pull 3600 pounds more which is why I bought it..six speed tranny is great can drive in manule mode...the over all comfort is great had my Silerado 7 yrs. never had not one problem I hope this truck will be the same....

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love GMC

by James from Conroe Texas on May 21, 2012

All in All the truck is pretty good but the gas mileage sucks at 14.2 MPG. Interior is very comfortable the road noise is hardly any.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

comfort leaves a bit to be desired

by GMCguy from Nova Scotia on May 3, 2017

Overall not a bad vehicle, however, designers in their bid to save on a few inches of sheet metal and framing off set the steering wheel by an inch or two which makes what should be a comfortable vehicle to drive extremely tiring after a four hour jaunt. Too bad as this could be a signature vehicle for GM. A few minor mechanical issues dealt with through warranty.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome truck! Wouldn't Sell, but Moving

by El Cid 92 on June 27, 2018

This truck is one of the best vehicles I've owned. It is super reliable and has the strength to haul or pull what I need. Just put a new bed-liner in, which looks great. Also, the music system is great - comes XM capable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good truck

by Captain Jeff from Jacksonville, Florida on April 16, 2018

Good tow truck and good ride for a vehicle. My wife enjoys the extra room in the full size back seat. This is my third GMC vehicle and I am not sure that I wouldn't own any other vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2012 gmc sierra 2500hd with duramax diesel

by Duramax_lml on August 15, 2017

Best investment ever, this truck will haul whatever you put in the bed and pull anything you hook behind it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1