2013 Sierra 2500

Consumer Reviews

2013 GMC Sierra 2500

$19,542 - $53,278  MSRP Range
2013 GMC Sierra 2500

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

8 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.1 out of 5 stars Performance
4.2 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2013 GMC Sierra 2500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love this Truck!

by Towman from Denver, CO on Mon May 06 2013

I just purchased my 2013 GMC Sierra Duramax Rocket a few days ago. Was told by the dealership that fuel mileage would be lower than expected for the 1st 10,000 miles however if 15.9 around town is low, I can deal with it. Very impressed with everything, rides like a Cadillac, pulls like a TRUCK! Awesome vehicle, once again after many of my last failures in purchases (ford's) I am proud to STILL buy American.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Who could ask for anything more?

by Bigum from Benton, KY on Tue Apr 22 2014

Purchased my 2013 GMC DURAMAX and Allison combo about 11 months ago after buying a 33 foot fifth wheel. What can I say but WOW!!! Pulls it with ease even over Monteagle in Tennessee. The towing mode along with the exhaust brake held a constant speed down the 8 degree grade. 20 plus mpg without the camper on the interstate and about 12 mpg when towing the camper. Very impressive and much better than my 2011 half ton gas burner. Would recommend this truck to anyone.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Hopefull better than the 2012 Ford I traded in

by Old Guy from Clare, MI on Tue Jan 08 2013

I am thus far very pleased with the new pickup. Dealer sales staff were very efficient and responsive. I am unable to respond to the reliability rating in this questionaire as I have only owned the vehicle for two weeks. I have noted a substantial increase in gas mileage and the ride is vastly improved. I like my new truck!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great truck

by supporting the economy from brentwood ca on Wed Jul 03 2013

would be nice if GMC had an interior upgrade alon g the likes of the Ford King Ranch or Dodges Laramie longhorn edition. Other than that, great truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Truck I've Owned

by Stein from on Mon Apr 29 2013

Purchased this truck last week, and couldn't be happier. Rides well, great interior features, can't comment on durability/performance as I haven't owned it long enough, but based on older models, it should stand the test of time with no issues. Great ride all around! Buy one

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

tom ahl dealerships

by mad mudders wife from delphos,ohio on Tue Nov 20 2012

we have purchased our last 3 vehicles from tom ahl & every time we are satisfied .we needed a truck with a duramax allison in it with a payment we could afford. tom ahl & cal klickman made that happen with our new 2013 gmc sierra 2500 hd..thanx

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very similar to last truck, but 9 years younger

by R L Z from Bandera, Tx on Thu Feb 22 2018

This truck will meet my needs to do ranch work for hauling feed and moving farm equipment. Also has enough room to transport my grandsons.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Log Wagon

by John from Pendleton, Indiana on Sat Nov 03 2012

If you can live with a bone jarring ride over anything but a super smooth rode then be my guest. Low mileage like 10 mpg with light loads and less with heavier loads. The most I ever saw with no load doing 55 mph was 19 mpg. And diesel fuel isn't cheap is it. Not since the 1970's. Buy a nice gas engine half ton truck and a trailer to haul stuff. Much cheaper over all.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1