2015 Sierra 2500

Consumer Reviews

2015 GMC Sierra 2500

$22,451 - $69,367  MSRP Range
2015 GMC Sierra 2500

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

27 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability

Have you driven the 2015 GMC Sierra 2500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 27 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best Truck I've Ever Owned

by Owner of Bones from Southern California on May 6, 2015

I placed my order for a specific configuration on 12/26/14 and received delivery of my 2015 GM Sierra 2500 HD on 2/17/15. It is a 4x4, Crew Cab with the 8 ft. bed. It weighs a whopping 7344 lbs. Gas mileage is 13 city / 20 Hwy. It has as comfortable a ride as a luxury BMW / Mercedes. Very compliant on smooth surfaces yet you can feel the subdued bumps on rough roads. Extremely quiet inside. The back seat area is very spacious. My 6'7" friends can sit back there and not be cramped. Power and acceleration is excellent. At 70 mph, you feel as though you are only traveling at 40 mph. Touch screen on dash is very user friendly. 4G LTE antenna increases regular cell reception. OnStar service gives me a dedicated cell phone number giving me a Sat phone in the truck. Great safety feature for when I'm out of cell coverage areas. Will post long term reliability. So far....love this truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2500HD

by DC from on April 14, 2017

Truck tow's great , and never sags under loads. Doesn't have the Auto 4x4 feature that my GMC 1500 had which was nice during the winter , but is heavy enough it did fine in 4x2 on the highway without switching over to 4x4.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Denali HD

by Bane from Maryland on November 20, 2015

Bought my Denali HD in Feb 2015. Leveled it. Took off the original shoes and put Fuel wrapped in 33" Terra Grapplers. Now for the truck. I love my truck. Plenty of power even stock. I get 22 best highway/ 16 average. Not bad with DEF. Traded my 2012 BMW and happy I did. GMC interior kicks my Bimmers tail and the comfort features are second to none. I have lane departure warning and exhaust brake at my finger tips. Denali comes loaded with cab LED lights, spray bed liner, z71 package and more. Best part is the Duramax engine. Its so smooth and the resell on Duramax and Cummings is best in and out of class. Its my daily driver and I put 2000 miles a month on it. Gonna be a Million Mile Duramax owner (google it).

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this truck!

by katie from Bethel, OH on July 21, 2017

Wow from the small details in the Denali trim package to the quiet power of the duramaxx this truck had me at hello. Coming from a 2002 F-350 7.3L powerstroke this was a big upgrade in comfort, features and of course, electronics (my ford had a cassette player!). The ride is smooth, more like a car than a heavy duty truck, the seats are very comfortable and my favorite feature is that the speed limit displays on the dash!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2500 HD Duramax Diesel

by John Bs Truck from Wisconsin Rapids on June 11, 2017

Truck is so quiet and powerful , and so much fun to drive. Truck also delivers outstanding fuel mileage, 22 to 24 mpg when truck is empty and like 14 mpg when towing, outstanding all around truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2015 2500HD All Terrain is Amazing!

by hollandbr2 from Acworth, GA on March 26, 2017

This truck is the most capable, yet practical on road/off road truck. It is truly awesome and very powerful.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing truck, engine brake is awesome

by Moose from Duluth mn, To rockledge fl on February 7, 2018

Very comfortable ,heated and ac seats, Towed a Montana 5th wheel trailer through the hills of Tennessee and Kentucky just like the tail behind the dog. Best average fuel aconomy 28 miles to the gallon but would say average would be 15 plus. Towing a trailer 12 plus. Love this truck

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best GM truck I've owned. 2015 GMC Denali 2500HD.

by @the_real_khali from Sacramento, CA on August 1, 2017

This truck met pretty much all of my needs. I'm a 6'10 tall guy & I fit perfectly in it. No problems at all! Even though I bought this truck to build for SEMA 2014, it's an awesome truck overall. The Denali trim definitely feels like luxury.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Stylish comfortable powerhouse

by ATX from Austin, TX on July 31, 2017

I've owned many vehicles from classics cars to SUV's to pickups. This is one of my favorite vehicles. The LML Duramax is an excellent engine, plenty of power for my 2500HD Doublecab. I tow a 15k lb fifth wheel and it handles it confidently with relative ease all in the comfort of climate controlled seats with a great view. Expertly designed interior in my SLT.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck ive ever owned

by Skyler from Denver on September 15, 2017

I have the Denali package and the truck is flawless. It has everything you could want in a truck and then some. With the Duramax supplying all the power and the Allison transmission putting the power to the wheels there hasn't been a problem with it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3