2018 Sierra 2500

Consumer Reviews

2018 GMC Sierra 2500

$35,000 - $59,600  MSRP Range
2018 GMC Sierra 2500

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

19 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2018 GMC Sierra 2500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 19 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Trailer Hauler

by Amazing from Friendswoo, TC on Tue Mar 27 2018

I have a 25 ft travel trailer that is was pulling a 2015 Siera 1500 but when on the inter state it was continuously down shifting.and the engine was running in the med 3500 RPM just to maintain 65 MPH . the 2500 Diesel pulled the same trailer on the same road but it never down shifted and cruised 68 mph and held rpm to around 1650 rpm's and that was even going against a 20 MPH head wind. Plus was able to get a little bit better full economy. Great Truck

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic Truck

by Jerry251 from Morristown,Az. on Tue Dec 12 2017

Fantastic truck in all aspects,looks,comfort,great ride,great fuel economy and what fantastic towing ability,just a pleasure to have.Everyone just loves it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest Vehicle I've ever owned.

by Hatman12 from Foley,AL on Mon Oct 02 2017

I bought a 2018 GMC 2500HD Denali CC 6.0. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS TRUCK!!! A luxurious interior and a muscular exterior!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent car

by Rico from Denver, CO on Sun Jun 10 2018

Everything is great ,style, comfort, power drive, transmission, body, color,price,power control,GMC make amazing car and truck. I really recommend to friends, impressive truck, great capacity.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
0 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is a proper truck

by Kimo from Calgary on Thu Mar 22 2018

I upgraded from a GMC Sierra 1500 to this GMC Sierra 2500HD Denali which is fitted with the Duramax Diesel 6.6 lt engine. It is a huge upgrade. The suspension is tough and much stiffer. The engine is smooth, starts easily (warm weather so far) and the fuel consumption seems quite good so far (1000km driven so far). Probably averaging about 12 lt per 100km so far through the break in period which will be heavier. Features I really like on this vehicle are the luxurious leather seats, the diesel exhaust braking system, the smooth gear changes and the crushing low revs.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this truck , lots of power and beautiful

by Mike from Topeka Ks on Sun Jan 07 2018

I love this truck was concerned it was going to be rough riding , but was totally surprised. Smooth and quiet but powerful . It has great features , drove 2000miles this week and loved every minute of it , would highly recommend

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GMC 2500HD Denali

by polarbr67 from Goodyear, AZ on Wed Jan 17 2018

Had this truck a couple of years ago and loved it, it was a 2015 and I was sorry I gave it up.!st chance to replace it, I jumped on the opportunity. I could not be happier.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome truck

by TerryM from NEW PORT RICHEY on Fri Jul 06 2018

This vehicle is exactly what I have been looking for. I have a motorcycle that I will be buying a toy hauler to tow behind this fantastic truck. This vehicle is so comfortable I enjoy driving it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck I've ever owned

by PSavage from Whitecourt, AB on Sun Oct 22 2017

Beautiful truck, very impressed with the diesel! Lots of power , quiet, rides very nice ,and so far really good on fuel! I went with the Denali and am very impressed with every part of this truck and I would defiantly recommend it to anyone looking!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GMC trucks are the best

by Pr from Oregon on Thu Dec 21 2017

Best truck I?ve ever owned. Will never own a better truck. If anyone tried this truck, they would never drive anything else again! The power is awesome and on call.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2