2018 Sierra 2500

Consumer Reviews
2018 GMC Sierra 2500

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

16 Reviews
2018 GMC Sierra 2500
4.9 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.9 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest Vehicle I've ever owned.

by Hatman12 from Foley,AL on October 2, 2017

I bought a 2018 GMC 2500HD Denali CC 6.0. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS TRUCK!!! A luxurious interior and a muscular exterior!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent car

by Rico from Denver, CO on June 10, 2018

Everything is great ,style, comfort, power drive, transmission, body, color,price,power control,GMC make amazing car and truck. I really recommend to friends, impressive truck, great capacity.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is a proper truck

by Kimo from Calgary on March 22, 2018

I upgraded from a GMC Sierra 1500 to this GMC Sierra 2500HD Denali which is fitted with the Duramax Diesel 6.6 lt engine. It is a huge upgrade. The suspension is tough and much stiffer. The engine is smooth, starts easily (warm weather so far) and the fuel consumption seems quite good so far (1000km driven so far). Probably averaging about 12 lt per 100km so far through the break in period which will be heavier. Features I really like on this vehicle are the luxurious leather seats, the diesel exhaust braking system, the smooth gear changes and the crushing low revs.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Trailer Hauler

by Amazing from Friendswoo, TC on March 27, 2018

I have a 25 ft travel trailer that is was pulling a 2015 Siera 1500 but when on the inter state it was continuously down shifting.and the engine was running in the med 3500 RPM just to maintain 65 MPH . the 2500 Diesel pulled the same trailer on the same road but it never down shifted and cruised 68 mph and held rpm to around 1650 rpm's and that was even going against a 20 MPH head wind. Plus was able to get a little bit better full economy. Great Truck

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic Truck

by Jerry251 from Morristown,Az. on December 12, 2017

Fantastic truck in all aspects,looks,comfort,great ride,great fuel economy and what fantastic towing ability,just a pleasure to have.Everyone just loves it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck I've ever owned

by PSavage from Whitecourt, AB on October 22, 2017

Beautiful truck, very impressed with the diesel! Lots of power , quiet, rides very nice ,and so far really good on fuel! I went with the Denali and am very impressed with every part of this truck and I would defiantly recommend it to anyone looking!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this truck , lots of power and beautiful

by Mike from Topeka Ks on January 7, 2018

I love this truck was concerned it was going to be rough riding , but was totally surprised. Smooth and quiet but powerful . It has great features , drove 2000miles this week and loved every minute of it , would highly recommend

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GMC trucks are the best

by Pr from Oregon on December 21, 2017

Best truck I?ve ever owned. Will never own a better truck. If anyone tried this truck, they would never drive anything else again! The power is awesome and on call.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GMC 2500HD Denali

by polarbr67 from Goodyear, AZ on January 17, 2018

Had this truck a couple of years ago and loved it, it was a 2015 and I was sorry I gave it up.!st chance to replace it, I jumped on the opportunity. I could not be happier.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I LOVE, LOVE MY BADA-- TRUCK!

by Cowgirl from Cresent City, CA on May 6, 2018

I never thought I would ever own a truck this nice! There is nothing else I could hope for in a truck! My only complaint could be that it is too perfect!!! THANK YOU GMC!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2