2019 Sierra 2500

Consumer Reviews

2019 GMC Sierra 2500

$49,645 - $84,365  MSRP Range
2019 GMC Sierra 2500

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

18 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 GMC Sierra 2500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

I always wanted one

by LC from Charlotte on Thu Sep 26 2019

I like the power and style I need the color the comfort just the over all look and feel of this truck I need to pull my boat and travel trailer

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

what atruck

by JEFF A from NEW PORT RICHEY on Mon Apr 15 2019

rides so good I love the power very well built . rides just like my suv I would buy this again GO TEST DRIVE THIS TRUCK IT WILL GROW ON YOU

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

My latest new vehicle purchase

by kdog43515 from Defiance, OH on Sun Dec 23 2018

The car has met my needs so far. I went with the less expensive HD edition to save money. Don't even miss XM radio so far.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First Class Luxury

by West Coast Rob from Redding, CA on Sat May 11 2019

Recently upgraded to this 2500HD to get the extra towing capacity that I needed. It’s a great ride with sound absorbing wheel wells and great shocks to ensure you are riding in first class luxury. The SLT package is perfect for us and if you can afford it, get the 2020 version with the 360 camera setup so you can really see everything all around you and even behind the trailer too!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my truck

by Carol from Wisner on Mon May 20 2019

I have owned several GM trucks and have always been very happy with each and every one of them. It has all the features that I was looking for.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck on the market

by RickeyMC NASCARGORDON from Marble Hill, Mo. on Mon Apr 29 2019

This truck is phenomenal in appearance, power, comfort, accessibility, performance. This is the truck I’m meant to be in. Very roomy and stylish. I love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great 3/4 ton truck

by AndyMAC from San Antonio Texas on Fri Jun 07 2019

This truck has met all my needs for towing my RV. It’s very comfortable too. This is my first Diesel engine so seems great on fuel. Will be towing my RV with it soon. Has lots of power.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck for the money we ever bought.

by Pierce Fleet from Elkhart, IN on Sun Sep 29 2019

This is a great truck it has everything we could ask for and more!! I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a dependable 3/4 ton truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest truck I have ever owned.

by david1234 from Louisiana on Thu Oct 24 2019

Love this truck. Haven’t bought a new truck in several years, but I’m going to retire soon and wanted my dream truck to use for all my hobbies. I researched my options for nearly a year and I am very satisfied.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Upgraded to a GMC and happy with it

by Jose Ochoa from Lakewood, CA on Sun Oct 27 2019

Always been a Chevy Man, GMC was a big step up overall, I'm happy that I was finally able to make the change I'm looking forward to the driving experience in my New GMC Sierra

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2