2020 Sierra 2500

Consumer Reviews

2020 GMC Sierra 2500

#10 Most Popular Truck
$28,627 - $90,550  MSRP Range
2020 GMC Sierra 2500

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

21 Reviews
90% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 GMC Sierra 2500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 21 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Moved from 2017 2500 Sierra diesel Denali to 2020

by MP MD from Lady Lake, FL on Sun Jan 19 2020

Great new features. Numerous expected upgrades from 2017 model which sucked in technology and rear passenger comfort. Finally caught up with competition. Reliability was great on the 2017. I expect it to be the same on 2020 as well. However, GM company as a whole has worthless customer relations. I purchased my vehicle two weeks before a $750 promotion. They would not give me the promotion. They dump all the responsibility on the dealer so that GM doesn’t look bad. The dealer did a great job and acted very responsibly but GM did not give me the promotion. In this day and age for a company that was rescued by USA tax dollars this type of action is unacceptable. For this reason I do not recommend GM vehicles any longer. I used to be one of their previous mechanics at a very large dealership. They have not learned from their previous mistakes.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does not recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

King of the Road

by Vikinfn from PENSACOLA, FL on Thu Dec 12 2019

After I reviewed the options and performance of the 2020 GMC 2500 Sierra Denali (Diesel), it was a no brainer to upgrade from my Ram which was comparatively close, except for the advanced electronics and HUD, moreover, the safety features are unmatched. The gas mileage is 5 MPG better than my previous Ram 2500.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck I ever purchased

by Dale from Colorado Springs, Colorado on Thu Nov 14 2019

Tows excellent , rides great, best transmission in its class, pure enjoyment . I own several and there isn’t a better option for me. My wife thinks the color scheme is the best.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most awesome designed truck since the 442 vehicle

by Duckman from Guthrie ok. on Tue Apr 28 2020

Is awesome truck with defined body lines door fit and no wind noise tires not up to quality of truck so swapped them out truck has awesome electronics

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best 2020 truck on the market

by Marty’s 2020 GMC from Loomis Ca on Thu Apr 02 2020

This is a awesome new GMC 2500 HD fully loaded with every option possible. I have had Ford and Dodge and GMC is like driving a luxury car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best prices for 100+ miles!

by TexMan from Gainesville, Tx on Mon Feb 10 2020

Great solid truck with diesel. Nice ride with great interior. Debated between half ton and 3/4 ton so glad I went the 3/4 ton route!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Vastly more powerful than our 2015 model

by behlerman from Lees Summit on Mon Jun 29 2020

This truck has every comfort and seems incredibly capable of all we ask. I have only had it for a couple of months but so far when pulling and driving it is a dream. Like most 2500 or 3500s it does not turn on adime but once you have that mastered. it is a breeze. Really like the cooled seats, wish they would learn how to properly cool or heat a cabin. Back seat has room for miles and is the number one reason we chose it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great new features

by Clemson fan from Little River SC on Sun Jan 19 2020

Having owns 3 previous model the new Denali hd duramax has excellent new features. The camera system increases safety by a large margin.the rear Ac is a great new feature.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just bought this truck. Everything I expected it t

by Farmer from McGuffey Ohio on Mon Mar 16 2020

This truck is brand new. It is what I expected it to be. Very spacious cab for a taller man. Plenty of power and great looks.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love new 2020 redesign body

by Darek L from Washington Crossing on Tue Nov 26 2019

It's sharp looking and I love new features and design. It has everything I need in the truck. Cameras are great. I wish it would have adaptive cruise control but I not sure if they allow it in oversized trucks like this one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3