2017 Sierra 3500

Consumer Reviews
2017 GMC Sierra 3500

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

10 Reviews
2017 GMC Sierra 3500
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

pure luxury

by matthew from Medford ny on May 3, 2018

Simply amazing. Love everything about this truck. The comfort, the way it drives, gas mileage and features makes it the best vehicle I have ever driven

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Truck

by Matt from on June 27, 2017

Recently purchased a Sierra 3500 acre Cab, and it rides like a car! I am not sure how a 1-ton can be so smooth. The 2017 Duramax feels like it has a ton of power, and there is more room in the cab than my previous GM truck. Has to be the best truck on the market.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

was a ford guy

by mark from charlotte, nc on August 6, 2017

Loved my Ford F150, it never let me down and did everything I asked it to do. needed to upgrade towing capacity and knew it didn't get better than Duramax & Allison. Should have given Chevy/GMC a chance long before now.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Truck

by Tommy051 from Medicine Hat, AB on July 31, 2017

Bought new in July 2017. So far a great truck. Rides nice, handles good. Especially while towing. All around good truck.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

If owned Three Avalanche

by William from Anaheim Cali on July 15, 2018

It is a strong reliable truck and I would likae to have one for myself as a work truck and hauling heavy equipment like a man lift and compressor and still do some light duty work

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best work truck

by Dennis Leonetti from Chesterland, Ohio 44026 on November 29, 2017

I used to have a box truck for work and now i moved into a GMC pickup truck, it has plenty of room and is comfortable as well. It is perfect for the work I do.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Really comfortable and quiet

by 5202dl from Abbotsford BC on September 12, 2017

Love this vehicle. I drove a Duramax for 12 years, then switched to a Ford for 3 years. I'm glad to be back

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've owned

by Waddington from Waddington, ny on July 30, 2017

Best car I've owned I've owned 3 other diesels and this bar far is the best one out of the bunch. Comfort is far better then any prior along with the power and economy

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2017 GMC 3500 HD CREWCAB DURAMAX

by RAIDERS FAN from BROOKINGS on November 15, 2017

GREAT TRUCK LOTS OF POWER PULLS JUST ABOUT ANYTHING GOOD FUEL MILAGE ON THE HIGHWAY 18-20 ONLY GET ABOUT 10 WHEN PULLING MY RACECARS IN 28FT STACKER TRAILER APPROX 14000 LBS

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Leased a Buick Lacrosse. Loved the dealershhip

by Robert from Lockport, New York on November 11, 2017

Just bought a large 5th Wheel Camper. Looking for the best match to complete the rig. I need the most trusted truck with the best ratings and service dept. I love the design and colors that's offered. The local dealership in my area offers all of what I need

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1