2015 Terrain

Consumer Reviews
2015 GMC Terrain

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

91 Reviews
2015 GMC Terrain
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 91 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle for the price

by BRENN from Idaho on September 3, 2015

It is the more basic model of the terrains but the interior doesn't say basic when you get in. It has great cloth seats (my husband was expecting just plain gray not attractive to the eye cloth seats) and it exceeded those expectations. The backup camera is great in it, very clear and located on the tailgate at a spot where its not covered in dirt or water easily like other cameras I have used. It is small enough where it's not that far of a reach into the back seat to grab things or be able to hand my son things but big enough where I can load both of our large breed dogs and the kiddo and not feel on top of each other.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

SUPER

by cousman from Canada on November 7, 2015

Had a Mercedes C class then an Audi A4 tested a Mercedes GLK....like this vehicle better. It corners well, pick up is good and is very comfortable. All in all a well rounded SUV and apart from that reliability ratings are outstanding.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great leg room

by Tall from mentor,oh on October 30, 2017

Lot of leg room for a tall person like myself but the 4cyl engine is not powerful enough for this suv

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

TO NEW TO WRITE ABOUT

by JIMMYS from CLEARWATER, FL on March 14, 2016

BOUGHT A USED 2014 WITH 12,000 MILES ON IT. I LIKE THE NON LATHER SEATS AND THE OUIET IN THE CAR. REMINES ME OF THE LINCOLN I STILL OWN. BUT HEY I LIKE THIS CAR!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great service

by john from Traverse City, MI on April 10, 2015

This was the first time I had dealt with this dealer and I am very impressed. My wife loves this car. We have not had the car very long but so far so good.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the Ride of the Terrain

by Ellen - Terrain from on March 14, 2017

Not sure how I ended driving home a new Terrain but my experience was very good. Brought my Equinox up for a re-call fix and ended up trading it for a Terrain.It was our third time purchasing a vehicle from Dave S. Excellent salesman. Does not apply pressure and I feel he is honest with us. Love my new suv. I'm sure we will deal with Fagan in the future

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

one of the nicest cars that i have owned

by rv person from Plainville Mass on April 13, 2015

this was a great buy and one of the few cars that can be flat towed behind an RVour dealer and sales person did a great job of getting us the best deal possible

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice and dependable

by mdavis from Bradenton on June 4, 2018

I love my Terran, I wish it had more pick up but it doesn't. It is great on gas and handles very well. The price was excellent and I hope to have this car for many years to come.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have owned so far.

by Tmac from Phila on June 25, 2018

I bought a 2015 CPO GMC Terrain SLT and I love it. Handles well no hesitation and performance for a 4 cylinder engine. To be honest I don't even notice the difference between the four and the six cylinder. Gets great gas mileage as well. Even more so if you have it an EcoBoost.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2015 GMC Terrain SLE FWD

by Outdoor Fishing Buddy from Southeast Michigan on June 16, 2017

It is economical with gas. Excellent styling. I would prefer it to have an option to upgrade the side mirrors with blind spots mirrors but that option ended with 2014 MY. The seats needs more padding for comfort. I would like to also have the turbo engine option than just a 2.4L Ecotec engine and the V6. These are not deal breakers. Just my personal preferences. The GMC styling has improved a lot for me to like it very much. I like the chrome and color black that the Terrain comes in with. The suspension is great in absorbing the unevenness of the Michigan roads. Also, im not really a fan of Michelin Latitude tires. They're expensive and they do not last long, except with their LTX line. That was great in mud and snow.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Our Expert Review: 2015 GMC Terrain