2015 Terrain

Consumer Reviews

2015 GMC Terrain

$10,298 - $20,466  MSRP Range
2015 GMC Terrain

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

148 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 GMC Terrain?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 148 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

SUPER

by cousman from Canada on Sat Nov 07 2015

Had a Mercedes C class then an Audi A4 tested a Mercedes GLK....like this vehicle better. It corners well, pick up is good and is very comfortable. All in all a well rounded SUV and apart from that reliability ratings are outstanding.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

25 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice and dependable

by mdavis from Bradenton on Mon Jun 04 2018

I love my Terran, I wish it had more pick up but it doesn't. It is great on gas and handles very well. The price was excellent and I hope to have this car for many years to come.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great service

by john from Traverse City, MI on Fri Apr 10 2015

This was the first time I had dealt with this dealer and I am very impressed. My wife loves this car. We have not had the car very long but so far so good.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car we have owned.

by Empath55 from Fenelton, PA. on Fri Aug 10 2018

Awesome car. Has everything you could want very comfortable. Rides very smooth compared to the jeep compass we had. Would definitely buy another GMC! Sweet Ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good Vehicle

by Terrain Owner on Fri Jul 20 2018

I picked this vehicle because it had the V6 engine I was looking for. I tow a trailer quite often and need the power. This setup has a lot of power!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable & well driven car I've owned

by Jasmine Rena from Eugene, OR on Sun Aug 19 2018

It has been my favorite vehicle, the Seats adjust and back seats fold down to fit larger items or my large dogs. The safety features and back up camera made me confident to maneuver this vehicle at all times.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best cars I have owned

by LNichols from Aurora,IL on Thu Nov 08 2018

This car is one of the best I have ever owned. The technology that cars have now is so impressive and the terrain has everything I need. It drives comfortablely and smooth. Gas mileage is good. I can see this car lasting my many years to come!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I have had many great cars, but currently this one

by Jackie’s Terrain from St. George, Utah on Tue Jan 16 2018

I knew I wanted this car before I decided to get a new one. I loved the look of the exterior and because I am short, the interior is perfect for me. I love the colors I picked out. Gas mileage could be a little better because it is a small car with a smal engine.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super nice and our first GMC car!

by Christine M from Champaign from Champaign, IL on Tue Jan 22 2019

I did my first outing in our new (to me) Terrain and I LOVE it! It is one of the nicest cars I have driven and it has heated seats, remote start, backup camera, bluetooth for phone and not sure what other extras but will be finding them out soon!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Just what we needed for my family of four

by Gixyglee from New York on Fri Aug 17 2018

I am actually loving riding this terrain. Inside it’s roomy comfortable and has a lot of features. My vehicle is the slt model so it comes with leather interior which is really quite nice. The rear seats have the 60/40 split but what impresses me is the fact that the rear seats an be reclined and can also slide to accommodate for taller passengers or for more/less trunk space. Storage in the interior is pretty good also. Especially the center console between the front seats I can fit my iPads and store them securely as well as maybe a laptop. A few disappointments though the fact that the rear has no controls for the a/c or heat also no rear chargers or USB ports for back seat passengers. Also the ride noise when driving on concrete paved roads the interior noise can be annoying but otherwise smooth ride for this car Yet to see how it handles in the snow and in the mountains.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15

Our Take on the 2015 GMC Terrain

The 2015 GMC Terrain is a bulkier alternative to the small SUVs it’s priced against, and that plays out in both good and bad ways.

Age always seems to play up an SUV’s lack of competitiveness, but the Terrain’s strengths run deep. Despite having had five years to try, competitors haven’t outflanked this SUV’s core talents just yet. Conversely, the Terrain’s bungles are as annoying as ever, and it will take a full redesign to address some of them.

This is the sixth model year for the Terrain, which comes in six trim levels, with two available engines and front- or all-wheel drive. Click here to compare AWD and FWD or here to stack up the 2014 and 2015 Terrain... Read More