Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2011 Yukon XL

Consumer Reviews

2011 GMC Yukon XL

$9,005 - $27,821  MSRP Range
2011 GMC Yukon XL

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

23 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2011 GMC Yukon XL?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 23 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

GMC lover

by Hal from Michigan on Wed Jul 17 2013

I have always loved the GMC style and the leg room. This is a great price!! Nothing handles the road better than this truck. My last Yukon had 223,000 miles! Still going strong but it is time to move to another for the dependability.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far so good

by MHSJ from San Jose on Fri Feb 04 2011

Just bought a new YukonXL for my family, the car is perfect size, everything fits, 10x more comfortable than past models and it's an excellent smooth ride. Highly recommend, 2011 SLT loaded.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2011 Denali XL

by Family of 5 from Nashville,TN on Mon Oct 24 2011

Traded in our 2008 Suburban for a 2011 Denali. We thought the cars would be similar but the Denali is awesome. The power is great and the ride is smooth and stable. With 3 young kids it is the perfect size for our family and my wife loves driving it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Its Showalter Good

by ACY Car Guy from Ohio on Sun Dec 04 2011

I love my 2011 Denali. We have had a 2000 Yukon XL SLT and a 2007 Yukon XL SLT. I did not want to get a new one but my 2007 was recently involved in an accident and it didnt make sense to Fix it. (By The way this car does great when its rear-ended at 50+ MPH, Not quite totaled but it saved the day for us!) I decided to upgrade to the Denali model because i realized it could only get better. It has great features that allow the driver to get comfortable while driving. I have never had any trouble with the size of the car, because it has great handeling and many features that make it easy to drive and park. I really enjoy the towing capability of this car. With a conciderable sized boat, large family and lots of friends, this is the only car that does the job. The Tow/Haul mode really helps while towing because it cools the engine and we get better gas mileage. This is a great car, I would recommend this car to anyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

excellent experience

by amadou from bronx on Tue Jan 28 2014

im not going to lie when i saw this price in the web i thought it was real.. either the car was damaged or unavailable but i still went for it and sure enough i was wrong the car was there and in perfect shape..i came in and met with Jose Blanco which was very professional and efficient and immediately took me on a test drive and didn't hesistate when i told him i wasn't ready to take delivery of the car the same day but after the wonderful and professional experience i went forward and took delivery of the suv.. i will recommend my friends and family to Jose Blanco and Dancy autogroup.. see you soon guys when im ready for my next vehicle and when i send my refferels ..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2011 Purchase

by Mama K from Waterloo, Iowa on Wed Aug 10 2011

This is the perfect size for a family vehicle. We are always needing lawn chairs, sports bags and equipment, luggage, etc and constantly cramming into other suvs. Wish I would have gone with the long suv years ago. The Yukon XL is also a sharp looking suv that rides nice. It is easy to drive as our youngest who is learning to drive will agree to as well. I would recommend this to any family who travels .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

dependable, luxury, strong

by markopollo from nashville on Tue May 23 2017

it is an excellent suv for large families. the 5.3 liter engine never dies, and pretty affordable to maintain. my favorite SUV.truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Sweet ride for great price

by Kevin N from on Fri Sep 15 2017

Happy to have it. Drove 600 miles to get it. Love the car. Looks brand new for a non brand new price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable SUV I've owned.

by Karla from Grand Island, Ne on Sat Oct 07 2017

My Yukon XL is very comfortable for our family of 6. We have put over 70,000 miles on it without a single issue! My next SUV will again be a GMC Yukon!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dream Car

by carrothw from Salt Lake City, Utah on Thu Aug 31 2017

Very comfortable. Has more bells and whistles than I ever dreamed. Feel very safe and look forward to winter driving. Love the remote start and heated and cooled seats. Back up camera is awesome too. It was so well cared for that it looks brand new.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3