2020 Civic

Consumer Reviews

$20,000 - $28,950  MSRP Range
2020 Honda Civic

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

133 Reviews
99% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Honda Civic?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 133 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable and comfortable

by Darlene84 from Waldorf, Md on Sat Mar 21 2020

Honda has an excellent reputation on service and longevity. I love the cruise control and how it slows down when getting a certain distance from a car in front of you so you do not have to keep resetting. The right and rear cameras ate so helpful.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

by Luigi from Florida on Tue May 05 2020

Great car for the price. Stylish comfortable fits all my needs . Not much difference from the previous model that I traded but the deal was good so I went through with it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best Hondas that I have ever owned.

by Barry from Philadelphia on Sun Dec 29 2019

Car has met all my needs. I am still learning how to use everything that the car comes with. It is fun and very sporty to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the 2020 Civic

by TigerFan from Clinton, NJ on Mon May 04 2020

Love the new features on the New Civic, Lane departure assist, cruise control. Plenty of leg room, rides really nice. Gas mileage is good and more than I expected

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

We leased a 2017 civic, but the 2020 is over the 2

by Wayne’s ride from South Jordan, Ut on Wed May 06 2020

The ride is better, and so is the performance. I really love this car. It is even better looking. I also really like all the features of this car The lane watch, steering and breaking assists.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my new Civic

by Ileana from Phoenix, AZ on Tue Nov 26 2019

I have not driven much my new civic but the time I have done it, I liked how smooth it drives. I really like its interior and its design.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great

by Marah from Chandler, AZ on Wed Apr 15 2020

Great leg room, love the functioning, the smooth driving, slows down when close to a car, love the color, love the interior and thanks for showing me how the car operates.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car so far

by Rj from Flagstaff on Fri May 01 2020

Nice outside style, a lot of great safety features and has enough power or acceleration for my needs. Nice and roomy inside as well. Smooth ride and shifting is unnoticeable. The sport mode with shift paddles is a nice touch too for extra performance

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Safest car I've ever owned

by bcrichster from Lakeland, FL on Mon May 04 2020

This car has been excellent in all aspects of safety and visual appeal. The horsepower is reliable and repairs are always easier on a Honda vs many other mfgrs.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've had so far.

by Haley from Streetsboro, OH on Mon Jun 29 2020

I love the sporty look of the car with trunk space like an SUV. Great on gas and super fun to drive. Everything I'm looking for in a car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14