2019 Civic Si

Consumer Reviews

2019 Honda Civic Si

$22,068 - $31,224  MSRP Range
2019 Honda Civic Si

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

53 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Honda Civic Si?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 53 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Horsepower, Looks and Mileage

by Colorado_Midlife_Crisis from Denver, CO on Sat May 11 2019

I have been researching cars for the past few years. I kept coming back to the Honda Civic Si sedan. I wanted a manual transmission and that eliminates most other cars. The 205HP is awesome especially since is still get excellent gas mileage. I'm getting 35mpg in the city and 44mpg on the highway. In addition the stereo system is awesome and I love the sun roof. The styling is great and sporty.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

25 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle. Runs strong and excellent mileage

by Dave from Chino hills on Mon Mar 11 2019

Car meets and exceeds my expectations. Gets great gas mileage and runs strong. It is a very sharp looking vehicle that performs like it should cost a lot more

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Cool car fun to drive!!

by Rickisan from WESTMINSTER on Mon Feb 04 2019

The 19' Civic Si is an amazing car. I had a Toyota Celica and I really liked it, but it was underpowered and had no tech. The Civic Si is like a Celica 2X HP and tech. The Civic Si is a blast to drive, lots of very cool tech and great acceleration. The 6 speed manual transmission and the turbo 4 work well together and makes the driving super fun. The sound system is very good too. I highly recommend the Civic Si!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car and definitely recommend

by Jaysellers011 from Wadesboro, NC on Wed Jan 23 2019

If you're wanting a stick shift you can't go wrong with a Honda transmission. This car feels very solid and very smooth. Once you go Honda you can't go back.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Honda has done it again!

by Technician Mike from Ontario, Canada on Tue Apr 16 2019

Buying a new car? Do not buy anything until you test drive the 2019 Civic Si. You will not be disappointed. Built in Aliston, Ontario Canada!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Performance Bang for the Buck

by SiOwner from St Louis, MO on Fri Aug 09 2019

Paid $22.5, solid power and good torque at just 2k RPMs,yet Avg after 2,700 miles is 39.7 MPG overall and 42-44 on the highway, handles great. Not as quiet as the GTI, or quite as fast, but was $5K less and has auto dampers. Over all a very fun, yet economical car to drive. My neighbor liked it and went out and bought one a few days later. Only item to watch for on new Civics and Accords--panel fit, and color match of the bumpers. They are off more on some cars than others--I'm very picky though. Most wouldn't notice.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most all around balanced car I've ever owned

by Hondaboy from Chicago , IL on Mon Dec 03 2018

This car met all of my needs. It is sporty but comfortable. Extremely luxurious but very affordable. Fast but a gas saver. Lastly, it is an all around very reliable vehicle?.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Honda does it again

by Karen Lowthert from Los Angeles,CA on Sat Dec 15 2018

Love it! Had other Honda models including SI so I knew I would get a great product. Love it! Fun to drive. Reliable. Receive compliments from everyone who sees it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I’ve had 3 and loved them all

by MySi19 from Saint Paul, MN on Fri Sep 06 2019

I’ve owned a ‘90 Civic Si 3 door, and now two Civic Si coupes 2015 and 2019. I smile when I drive. Such a fun car & it’s a Honda so it’s going to last and retain value. I can’t say enough about the 2019, it’s quick & handles great!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Honda Civic Si: fastest run-around car in town

by Mama Pajama from Salt Lake City, UT on Fri Jun 14 2019

I bought the Honda due to reliability, and upgraded to the Si for the turbo and the manual transmission. It was very hard to find, but totally worth it! It's a four-door, with a generous back seat and trunk, perfect for running around, getting groceries, running errands. My son liked it so much, he bought the same model in a coupe!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6