2015 CR-V

Consumer Reviews
2015 Honda CR-V

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

308 Reviews
2015 Honda CR-V
4.2 out of 5 starsComfort
4.2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.4 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 308 reviews

3 out of 5 stars

Yawn

by Remo from Topeka, KS on March 4, 2016

Have now had the CRV for 4 months, and yes it still has a vibration at idle and on acceleration and no Honda still has either not come up with a fix or is not going to. Now have a rattling sound in the roof windshield area on passenger side that drive me insane on the highway and of course no one can find it. Fuel mileage on the highway is only 26 mpg at 70 mph. Cabin is quiet enough at highway speeds except for the rattle. Ride is good and interior is comfy. But I use the car as a commuter 5 days a week and the rattling like I said is just about to do me in. I will be getting rid of the car ASAP. Not sure what I will try next ???????

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Mid-model Redesign

by techguy from NJ on January 8, 2015

Pros: up to date powertrain, upgraded design and comfort, lots of standard features (except the LX) Cons: vibration issue at idle speed, hard ride, projector headlights only on overpriced top of the line trim, heated side mirrors only available on upper trims, no low windshield washer fluid level indicator It's a brand new car so I can't tell much about reliability. Ask me after 5-10 years of ownership. Honda finally put direct injection engine and CVT in the CR-V which brings it up to date with the competition. It drives well and is a good commuter choice for me. The ride is too stiff for a family car, though. Low engine idle speed combined with improperly engineered engine mounts cause an annoying vibration issue. If Honda keeps on ignoring it I'll trade it in for a better choice. The heated fabric seats without heated mirrors and low windshield washer fluid warning light make no sense for me. Canadian version offers the indicator standard which makes even less sense not to offer it in the US.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Owner

by A from Ny on September 28, 2015

Have only had the crexl for 2000 miles. So far we love it If you are looking to buy this car negotiate for the roof rack bars which are not standard. I would also considervgoingbup to the touring model which I believe gets you a backup warning where the dr ill stop. All in all so far it's everything we had hoped for.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Other than Stopped at Stop Lights, a Great Car

by Gator_Dad from Dana Point, California on May 13, 2015

Before buying this car I test drove two different cars and failed to notice any vibration when stopped at stop lights. About a week later mine started the shaking mentioned in other reviews. It's worse when the engine hasn't warmed up and the outside air is cold. Putting the car in neutral helps. The service manager said I was using bad gas (this after just 250 miles!) and I should switch to premium. My service adviser, however, said that Honda was finally working on a fix. The available storage for small items is very limited and the cup holders are so deep they swallow up a small sized cup. It is very difficult to access the armrest storage. Not a big deal. Road manners, once you are moving at 10+ mph, are excellent and the car is very comfortable (I'm 6'+). Mileage is outstanding.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Same thing - transmission issues

by Bestdj from Oshawa, Ontario, Canada on February 26, 2015

Agree with the review here that indicate shuddering/vibration at various speeds and RPMS. Just bought 2015, took back to dealer and service manager said this was normal! I have never had a new vehicle that does this and I would not buy another Honda if they don't fix this.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Vibration!

by KOP from King of Prussia, PA on January 14, 2015

Same here. Experienced severe vibrations at 2000 rpm on 40-50 mph and when tranny in D, foot on the Brake and idle, too. Recall it and fix the problem, Honda!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Vibration at idle

by JC from Mexico on February 15, 2015

Do not buy this truck has many problems and deep serves not see the forums vibrates a lot and deep and gave up saying qe is design problem in the CRV 2015 model will have to wait 2016

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My perfect car!

by Good to go! from Evanston, ill on January 5, 2015

My new 2015 CR-V EX is perfect. I needed a reliable, good looking car for pleasure and work and it fits the bill. We now have winter weather and the AWD feature has given me security even in bad road conditions. The interior is adult size plus a security cover for the rear storage area. Thank you Honda

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Honda CRV EX-L

by Alex from Chicago area, Illinois on February 6, 2015

loved the vehicle, bought the EX-L with leather over the EX and so glad I did, also comes with a sunroof, CRV gets better gas mileage this year with new transmission. acceleration is not great but it is a 4 cylinder. has a blind spot camera not just a blind spot light that comes on, this only comes with the EX-L or the touring model, you can actually see what's behind you, that's what sold me on this vehicle, it deserves the SUV of the year!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

HONDA CRV

by HONDA CRV from GLENDALE CALIFORNIA on May 14, 2018

After driving the Pilot, Ridgeline, Highlander, Santa Fe, and several others, the HONDA CRV LX was by far the best value for my money. It is solidly built, quiet, and smooth. The ride is like a Lexus and it handles almost like a sedan. It's just the right size, has very comfortable seats and is loaded with technology! On my first 500+ mile trip.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 31
Our Expert Review: 2015 Honda CR-V