2015 CR-V

Consumer Reviews

2015 Honda CR-V

$13,604 - $24,496  MSRP Range
2015 Honda CR-V

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

336 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.3 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Honda CR-V?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 336 reviews

3 out of 5 stars

Yawn

by Remo from Topeka, KS on Fri Mar 04 2016

Have now had the CRV for 4 months, and yes it still has a vibration at idle and on acceleration and no Honda still has either not come up with a fix or is not going to. Now have a rattling sound in the roof windshield area on passenger side that drive me insane on the highway and of course no one can find it. Fuel mileage on the highway is only 26 mpg at 70 mph. Cabin is quiet enough at highway speeds except for the rattle. Ride is good and interior is comfy. But I use the car as a commuter 5 days a week and the rattling like I said is just about to do me in. I will be getting rid of the car ASAP. Not sure what I will try next ???????

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

27 out of 27 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Mid-model Redesign

by techguy from NJ on Thu Jan 08 2015

Pros: up to date powertrain, upgraded design and comfort, lots of standard features (except the LX) Cons: vibration issue at idle speed, hard ride, projector headlights only on overpriced top of the line trim, heated side mirrors only available on upper trims, no low windshield washer fluid level indicator It's a brand new car so I can't tell much about reliability. Ask me after 5-10 years of ownership. Honda finally put direct injection engine and CVT in the CR-V which brings it up to date with the competition. It drives well and is a good commuter choice for me. The ride is too stiff for a family car, though. Low engine idle speed combined with improperly engineered engine mounts cause an annoying vibration issue. If Honda keeps on ignoring it I'll trade it in for a better choice. The heated fabric seats without heated mirrors and low windshield washer fluid warning light make no sense for me. Canadian version offers the indicator standard which makes even less sense not to offer it in the US.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Other than Stopped at Stop Lights, a Great Car

by Gator_Dad from Dana Point, California on Wed May 13 2015

Before buying this car I test drove two different cars and failed to notice any vibration when stopped at stop lights. About a week later mine started the shaking mentioned in other reviews. It's worse when the engine hasn't warmed up and the outside air is cold. Putting the car in neutral helps. The service manager said I was using bad gas (this after just 250 miles!) and I should switch to premium. My service adviser, however, said that Honda was finally working on a fix. The available storage for small items is very limited and the cup holders are so deep they swallow up a small sized cup. It is very difficult to access the armrest storage. Not a big deal. Road manners, once you are moving at 10+ mph, are excellent and the car is very comfortable (I'm 6'+). Mileage is outstanding.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Really not great

by nick from Yorkville on Wed Mar 21 2018

Bought this brand new on 12/31/2014. Traded in a 2012 Accord to get into something with all wheel drive and a slightly taller driving position. Shortly after purchasing the dreaded idle vibration started to occur. This issue alone would be enough for me to dissuade someone else from buying the vehicle. Then we noticed that during cold starts there seemed to be a metal on metal grinding noise coming from the engine. After doing some research this seems to be the VTC actuator which has been a well documented issue on the 2.4 engines for some time which Honda has still not yet fixed. Now after only three years there is rust forming on the inside of a couple doors from the water drain holes. This car has been a huge disappointment. Really frustrating because it gets fantastic fuel economy and is an overall practical vehicle. Would 100% recommend a different vehicle rather than this.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Owner

by A from Ny on Mon Sep 28 2015

Have only had the crexl for 2000 miles. So far we love it If you are looking to buy this car negotiate for the roof rack bars which are not standard. I would also considervgoingbup to the touring model which I believe gets you a backup warning where the dr ill stop. All in all so far it's everything we had hoped for.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

VIbrations, Vibrations, Vibrations

by tpm316 from Baltimore, MAryland on Sun Jan 11 2015

This Vehicle is destined for a MAJOR recall. I have been a loyal Honda customer for 10 years and this is my first SUV. More and more owners are coming forward with their experiences with Vibrations. Some owners( not me) experience Vibrations when tranny in D, foot on the Brake and idle, while others like me experience a lugging and struggling engine when driving around town at 30-40MPH when the engine chooses a rpm in the 1000-1200 range. its very similar to someone shifting from 1st to 3rd in a manual and realizing they should have shifted to 2nd instead. Not only is it extremely annoying, but it cannot be good for the engine long term. Honda needs to adress this Issue NOW. I encourage all potential buyers to force the engine to operate in this RPM range during your test drive so you can experience it for yourself and determine if you can live with it. How in the world could Honda have let this major problem slip through ???

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Brand new Honda 201CRV vibrate like a used old car

by cutylun from TX on Tue Dec 16 2014

Have exactly same vibration problem like other guy . The brand new car 2015 CVR vibrate when idle, stop at the traffic light. The vibration problem get worse when driving alone (light load) and frequent stop at the traffic light. When running or on highway it works great but when idle, it shakes like a 10 years old used car.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great all roun vehicle

by Matty d from Delmar on Sat Feb 10 2018

This vehicle is better than i expected.. great all roun vehicle,great for my family..its been a blessing for me and benefit for my family..crv is one the best vehiclea on thw market

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Heating Issue

by Honda Lover from Canada on Thu Jan 15 2015

I just purchased the 2015 CRV touring and I noticed it's taking for ever to warm up. I took it to the dealer and they said there is nothing wrong. When I picked it up I drove it for 40 min and still not producing enough heat. I took it back and compared it to another CRV and still the same issue. I had 2014 CRV and the heat was excellent. Honda should look into this issue I am sure there will be others who will complain about the heat. And yes mine also Vibrate when Idling.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

not as good as my 2012 or 2014 crvs

by car & truck sales mgr. from Harrisville wv. on Mon Mar 30 2015

our 3rd honda crv,had 2012 ,2014.traded 2014 for 2015,2015 has vibration as you give gas,mostly around 40 to 55 mph.fuel milage on 2015 was to get 3 to 4 more mpg,but gets 5 to 6 mpg less then 2012 and 2014.hope they can fix problem,been in car business or 20 plus years, loved 2012 and 2014,not so much on 2015

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 34

Our Take on the 2015 Honda CR-V

Being a typical journalist, I have the math aptitude of something between an eighth-grade algebra student and his pet gerbil. But even I can deduce that three steps forward and one step back equals two steps forward. Such is the case for the popular Honda CR-V.

Updated for 2015, the new Honda CR-V's many improvements overcome some notable stumbles, and it remains a strong choice among the horde of small SUVs out there.

The CR-V comes in LX, EX, EX-L and all-new Touring trims; all versions offer FWD or AWD. Click here to compare the group or here to stack up the 2015 and 2014 CR-Vs. We tested a front-drive EX.

Exterior & Styling
The 2015 Honda CR-V's updates — which Honda... Read More