2018 CR-V

Consumer Reviews

2018 Honda CR-V

$19,074 - $29,910  MSRP Range
2018 Honda CR-V

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

1004 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Honda CR-V?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 1004 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Downsized from a Toyota Highlander

by Jksr from Lakeway, tx on Tue Jan 16 2018

I love the updated technology. Adjusting to the size but very positive. Do not like that I can’t easily do the cargo net I loved with Toyota Not good options with Honda.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

In love with this cat

by Kelly from MD on Sat Mar 10 2018

Has all the bells and whistles of a luxury SUV minus the leather seats. Great gas mileage too. Definitely worth it! Would recommended to anyone looking to purchase an SUV

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it!!

by MadMaddy from Somerset, MA on Fri Sep 21 2018

I have had big cars and I have had small cars. The CR-V is the perfect size. It’s the best of both worlds. It’s not too big and it’s not too small. I easily fit my wheelchair in the back. It is easy to drive and I love how it handles. The 1.5 liter turbo engine is fuel efficient but gives you the power you need when you need it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Highly recommended

by Mitzvah18 from Great Neck, New York on Sun Jul 08 2018

Honda has once again manufactured a superior vehicle. I purchased the top of the line "Touring" edition. Quick and very responsive , the AWD is an obvious plus. Simple dashboard which is easy to read. Used reular gas.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it

by Surly Jason from Mechanicsburg, Pa on Fri Oct 25 2019

I bought my 2018 ex model just over a year ago and have driven it about 21,000 miles. It’s easily my favorite vehicle — it’s comfortable, versatile, roomy, capable and looks nice (I have the dark blue - aka “obsidian blue”). The crv goes great in the snow and the heated seats provide a nice, even warmth. I like how the ex model comes standard with the remote start and I used it frequently last winter. I can haul my bicycle in the back standing upright by removing only the front wheel and I like that. The other thing I enjoy is the power of the crv when I need to get going quickly but overall, my car has averaged just over 31mpg since I’ve owned it (I track my mileage on Fuelly.com). There’s really nothing I dislike about the car and I can’t think of anything I’d rather own ... I’d like a heated steering wheel and led headlights but the ex model is such a value compared to the touring model I didn’t think the upgrade was worth it. One final thing: the crv seems to be the perfect size. It’s large enough to carry a significant amount of stuff while not being so large that it’s wasteful and I feel like a glutton driving it by myself. It’s just a great car and I now see why so many people love these.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Put 2000 miles on in first two weeks. No problems

by Little Skippy on Wed Jun 06 2018

Drove 700 miles in one day. Very comfortable. Averaged around 41.5 miles per gallon. More power than I will ever need. Hauled 7 ft 2x4s and could have hauled 8 ft 2x4s. Lots of cargo space. Love brake stop feature. It will get lots of use. With the better efficiency I figure my cost of a gallon of gas is about 60% less than the posted price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good gas mileage

by ExFord owner on Mon Aug 06 2018

Comfortable! I drive a gazillion miles and wanted good gas mileage but I also got comfort and safety! I’ve only owned Fords in the past , bewtween poor service and fair gas mileage, I jumped ship to Honda! Time to start saving money!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

reliable car for small family

by PeterG on Mon Aug 27 2018

Actually, I have owned Honda CR-V 2015 and ford edge 2013. The Honda CR-V is one of the most reliable cars for small families. The second row and cargo area are ridiculously spacious. I don't know how they managed this large space compared to a larger car like ford edge although the ford edge is supposed to be bigger than the CR-V and considered as a higher category. Moreover, the CR-V has the best fuel economy among small and mid-size SUV. The only thing that I didn't like is its slow responding infotainment system. Some people advised not to buy this car as it has continuously variable transmission, but I didn't feel any difference when compared to the automatic transmission of the Ford Edge. In fact, this type of transmission will be the revolution in the car industry through the coming years as it helps to improve fuel economy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Research" paid off" !!!

by UpstateTom, NYRanger fan from ilion on Sun Aug 19 2018

under a thousand miles, this is a great vehicle ! have only had off ECO mode just to test the turbo and still has enough get up and go for normal driving, off eco and it has all the get up and that you need period. one 70 mile trip it got 41 mpg and it also has just the right kind of gadjets. definately the right choice !!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very quiet and smooth riding. Love the 1.5 engine

by Wargus46 from Eagan, MN on Thu Jul 26 2018

Very well made vehicle with many new safety devices. The 1.5 engine with turbo is great for getting on to freeways. Very easy for older person with back and leg issues to get in and out of vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 101