2016 CR-Z

Consumer Reviews

2016 Honda CR-Z

$12,674 - $19,618  MSRP Range
2016 Honda CR-Z

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

10 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Honda CR-Z?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

most reliable car i have own

by dancing star from chicago avenue douglasville GA on Mon May 15 2017

i Would like to recommend this car to a friend Value for the Money Performance Exterior Styling Reliability Interior Design and Comfort

5 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Master of None

by SunsetHawk from Washington, D.C. on Wed May 17 2017

The CR-Z is a hybrid car, and a strange one at that. It doesn't seem to be excellent in any particular category. It's size may be impractical for most and it doesn't have much power to boot, but it may be what you're looking for if you seek reliable driving with sporty performance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun Sports Hybrid

by S2000 from on Sun Jun 11 2017

This is a fun nimble little car.. Went with the 6 speed manual, it drives great.. Lots of tech inside.. The backup and blind spot cameras are very nice..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love the Honda CZR

by Binhamzah from chicago on Sat Jun 23 2018

Because I know this is a great car to have and what is the price for this car with shy blue with four doors and black seats

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Hidden gem

by CRZ Guy from Boston MA on Sun Jul 23 2017

Really met my needs. Nimble. Decent on gas. Looks like a $199,000 sports car. Highly rfommend it. Just know it's a two seater.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Pris P from Biddeford on Mon Oct 29 2018

Such a great ride. This vehicle is excellent on gas. The inside is very roomy. So happy with my 2018 Honda CR-V. I highly recommend it,

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car!!!

by HawaiiTim from Honolulu Hawaii on Sun Feb 11 2018

Seriously, probably the best car I've ever owned. I love it. It's comfortable, stylish, roomy, and overall beautiful.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car!

by Deborah from Lilburn, GA on Tue Feb 27 2018

I've owned the car for two months. I love it. Great gas mileage - 37 to 40 in the city. It's small, like a matchbox car and I keep losing it in parking lots. Only two fit inside, but the hatchback and "fake" second seat make for lots of room to haul stuff. The dashboard and back up camera are great.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Eco-Sports Hybrid with technology and SWAG

by flyguy from Hollywood, Florida on Tue Jul 04 2017

The CRZ is the perfect 2nd car or city/commuter car. It's a Sports 2 seat 3 door hatchback that has the economy of a hybrid and some sports car features like paddle shifters or 6-speed manual. The S+ feature is as close to NOx to as you can get outside of Fast n Furious. The styling is retro-evolutionary of my 1988 CRX-Si.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun and economical.

by Aviator from Bemidji, MN on Thu Nov 02 2017

Very economical car, easy to park with very tight turn radius. Honda reliability should take us far as we currently own 2 other Honda vehicles with over 100,000 miles. Local dealer support is excellent for their products.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1