2018 Fit

Consumer Reviews

2018 Honda Fit

$16,190 - $20,520  MSRP Range
2018 Honda Fit

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

76 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Honda Fit?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 76 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

New Fit great buy

by DRS from Madison, WI on Sun Oct 15 2017

This is a refresh of the latest Honda Fit. The new model has a nice front end remodel and the rear end is slightly changed. The interior of the car seems quieter while driving than previous model so they must have made some improvements there. Engine is the same so still great has mileage. Highly recommend this car. D

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun, functional and efficient.

by kmcg on Tue Oct 31 2017

This is my second Honda Fit. It is a great hatchback that is so versatile! It gets good gas mileage ( ~30/gallon) and while seemingly small, feels quite spacious inside. I love how the back seats easily fold down for added storage, or the seat part folds up for something tall. The new safety features -- lane deviation warning, Honda sensing, -- and mobile connectivity are impressive!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great choice for new dads!

by Nicholas G. from Deer Park, NY on Wed Nov 08 2017

For such a compact car, it surprisingly has lots of room on the interior and for cargo. I needed a smaller vehicle to help pad my budget, with enough room in the back for a child car-seat, and good safety reviews. Also, the rear seats fold flat into the floor to give plenty of cargo room in the back. However, the driver's seat will be a bit tight for people over 6' tall.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car Ever

by Dancing Diva from Middleburg Has., Ohio on Mon Oct 23 2017

The Honda Fit 2018 is better than I could have imagined. The safety features are superb and the gas mileage is much better than my previous Fit. The Magic seats are the frosting on the cake.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Our Fourth Fit!

by RedEye from Illinois on Mon Dec 04 2017

You won't win many races and you won't be pampered by a smooth and gentle ride but, if you want room to move a house and the fuel economy to pay for it, this is your best bet. The Sport looks sharp with accent colors and black wheels plus it's the only "small" car I've been in where I can tip up a bottle of soda without hitting the roof!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very comfortable, efficient and well designed.

by hondafit1 from Pawnee City, NE on Tue Dec 19 2017

It's very roomy for a small car. The back seat configuration to fold down or fold up is brilliant. New anti-collision and lane deviation features are great too. Previously owned a Honda CRV and liked it but the FIT is all we need now.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

You can't improve perfection

by Jeffrey G. from Lake Zurich, IL on Sun Jul 15 2018

My Honda Fit is is beyond superb. It's better in every way than any other car I've ever owned, including 6 other Honda vehicles of days of yore. It's spunky, roomy, and the technology of Honda Sensing and Apple Play make it outstandingly safe. From the outside it doesn't scream "road trip," but in reality it's a sweet highway cruiser with legroom, headroom, and a cocoon of great sound that envelopes the driver in amazing comforts. It's the Harry Houdini of compacts - but you don't want to escape from it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A great daily driver!

by Jvestil from Rye, NY on Thu Nov 16 2017

2018 Honda Fit EX CVT. A small but wonderful hatchback! Great on gas, as I’m driving 70 miles a day averaging 34mpg combined. Roomy considering it’s a tiny vehicle. With Magic Seats, it feels nothing is impossible to load on this car! We’re a family of 5, and we all fit in nicely with room for cargo. I’m loving it more every day!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

oh my gosh my fit

by fit lover from north Florida on Sat Oct 07 2017

The getting used to just how wonderful they are this is my third white Fit I love them all. My new one has more gadgets and I am slowly getting used to how great they are even the keyless entry thank you for another great Fit keep them coming

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

love standard features and gas mileage

by economy car with sporty feel. from Midlothian, VA on Thu Dec 14 2017

The Fit gives me economy without sacrificing the features I wanted. I love the design and the economy of the Fit compared to other brand models I investigated before my purchase.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8