2019 Fit

Consumer Reviews

2019 Honda Fit

$16,190 - $20,520  MSRP Range
2019 Honda Fit

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

11 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.3 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Honda Fit?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

A small care with excellent performance

by HSB from Florida on Thu Jun 21 2018

I wanted a small hatchback for mostly city driving and I wanted something with good engineering design. I also wanted a car that still had a CD player since most of the new models have done away with them. Since I do not drive much, gas mileage was not a factor but the Honda Fit has great mileage. It also has very good acceleration for a car with a 1.6 liter engine. In order to get the CD player I had to settle for the base model. Therefore I have to pay extra for window tinting and a rear view mirror with a compass. Fortunately, both jobs can be done outside the dealer. My only gripe with the car is the ride. The car is very light and therefore does not ride very smooth. However, for my purposes, it is fine. If you drive a lot at high speeds, I would not recommend this car. The build quality is exceptional. When you close the door, it is very quiet, just like a luxury car. And the seats are very comfortable. If you want to spend less than 20 grand and get very good transpiration and have the advantage of a hatchback, I would highly recommend the Fit.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied with the Fit

by Stephanne from Iowa City, Iowa on Tue Aug 21 2018

Bought a 2019 Fit and immediately took it on a road trip from Iowa to Montana. Small engine but performed well in the mountains. Inside is very roomy and comfortable. The magic back seats are very handy. Love that the back seats go completely flat so we can put the dog in the car. So far no complaints.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Honda Fit

by Sister Julianne from Nottingham, MD. 21236 on Mon Jul 23 2018

I love the Honda Fit (2019). I am a Religious Sister and we are using the car for our Wellness Ministry with our elderly Sisters. The trunk area fits Rolators and Walkers very nicely. Everything is very compact and easier to help our Sisters. Thanks so much.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great little car - holds a lot

by REDfit from St. Louis, MO on Mon Aug 20 2018

The car is well-styled and the carrying capacity is amazing for a little car. The way you can move the seats around is great, and everyone thinks is it cute. It drives well but not perfectly silently - some road noise.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2019 Honda Fit LX

by keetae from LOS ANGELES on Fri Aug 17 2018

This car is very pretty and practical. It is a basic specification, but it has all the necessary functions. It has a spacious interior space compared to the size of the vehicle.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great looking new car

by Grandmas new car from Greenville,NC on Fri Jul 20 2018

great blue color;roomy enough for a 6'4"husband,great cargo space, excellent 34mpg gas milage. I like the dashboard configuration and air conditioning works great. windshield wiper on back window quite effective.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice little car

by GaryH on Fri Jul 27 2018

Nice little car to get around town. Lots of pep and very roomy for everyone to fit in. Nice size too to squeeze into those tight parking spots.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Honda Fit Not A Good Fit

by Caduceus Star from Bay Area, California on Thu Jul 19 2018

The vehicle is not bad, if you are a small person and don?t care about driving comfortably down the road. The MPG is good, but you can get just as good or better on a Civic or other better models.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

nice go kart

by cheesehead from Madison, WI on Tue Jun 19 2018

well designed as a city car. not comfortable but serviceable. gas tank release is poorly position as it is on all Honda's/\. love the camera's on the mirrors. Bring it back on the CRV's. carries a high insurance rate do to repair rates. This car is not designed for the road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

just bought this vehicle everythings works

by bigaaltuna from MIDLOTHIAN on Sun Oct 07 2018

thus vehicle makes life a little easier it makes getting into and out of easier for these old and creeky bones many of us senior citizens have

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2