2020 HR-V

Consumer Reviews

2020 Honda HR-V

$17,748 - $29,501  MSRP Range
2020 Honda HR-V

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

59 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Honda HR-V?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 59 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect car for my needs.

by bmac from West Chester, PA on Wed Jul 08 2020

This is the perfect car for what I need. With my kids grown, and having retired, I just needed something that was fuel-efficient comfortable and I have enough room to pack up what I may need to transport.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

So happy with my HR-V

by CHoff122445 from OVERLAND PARK on Tue Jun 02 2020

3rd time Honda owner here. The HR-V is my favorite Honda I've owned. The interior is stylish, seats are comfortable, and I have plenty of cargo space to haul multiple items in the back. I gave an overall rating of 4 out of 5 for performance due to the lack of engine power when accelerating. Everything else is perfect.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Best Car I Have Owned

by FIRAH from Raleigh, NC on Mon Jun 22 2020

Great car, meets all my needs. The color stands out - and the style and the amenities are just what I need at this time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car!

by Kerry from Mentor, Ohio on Wed Mar 04 2020

I had a 2017 and upgraded to a 2020. It’s got so much room and the fact the back seats fold up is one of my favorite parts! It’s got more than enough room and it handles the ever-changing Ohio weather amazingly.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

An awesome vehicle I highly recommend

by Smlacy from Gulfport Mississippi on Thu Apr 09 2020

Honda vehicles are some of the best vehicles to purchase I Purchased the Honda HRV because of its good looks and styling... It is also very affordable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far amazing!

by Ehempstead from Manchester, IA on Mon Oct 19 2020

Just purchased yesterday, but so far I'm loving my brand new HR-V! At first all the buttons were a little overwhelming, but the salesman walked me through everything and I have it figured out now. I absolutely love the interior, the colors are beautiful, smooth ride, a little noisy on the highway, but better than my last car (ford fusion). Over all 10/10 so far. I gave it 4 star on reliability just because I've only had it one day. But for the last 30 hours or so it's been very reliable!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice car

by Jugakama from Frankfort, Ky on Thu Apr 09 2020

This is a very comfortable car for me. It has both comfort and style. The lane assist is wonderful. I've only had it for a few days but i am enjoying driving it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Honda's are the most reliable cars I have owned.

by Mr Average Owner from Jefferson, NJ on Fri May 08 2020

This car meets all of my needs and has plenty of leg room front and back. Lots of features, ample usb ports etc. Good variable cargo /storage capacity.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just right for a little old lady like me!

by pad from COHOES on Mon Jun 08 2020

I don't drive around a lot, this car is exactly what I needed. I can fit all my family's groceries in the back and then some. It's a good small car for a single or small family. Gets good gas mileage

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just got it but no complaints yet

by Ropeman from COEUR D ALENE on Wed May 20 2020

First road trip is tomorrow so we’ll see. So far it’s a fun car to drive. Does what i need in a car and very comfortable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6