2020 Insight

Consumer Reviews

2020 Honda Insight

$22,930 - $28,340  MSRP Range
2020 Honda Insight

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

11 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Honda Insight?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great gas mileage, roomy interior,

by RK from Los Altos, CA on Fri Feb 28 2020

The car has great gas mileage (48 mpg) and will save so much money in the long run. The back seats are comfortable . The trunk is roomy and back seats fold down (60/40) when you need to transport big items. The seats are leather. Front seats have heater option. Rear defroster defrosts side mirrors. The car comes with 2 USB ports. Car has dual temperatures for front seats. The car has navigation and the next direction (turn) shows up in the driver's view (near the speedometer). It's almost like a heads up display. There is a camera in the rear view mirror that captures the speed limit signs and prints it out on the dash board. There is a camera to show the right blind spot for right turns. Lots of features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Really good car

by ML from Clyde, NC on Thu Sep 03 2020

The Insight has been a great car for me. My husband has a pickup for his everyday driving but enjoys my car as well. It gets excellent gas mileage 51/52 here in the mts of NC. Very comfortable interior with plenty of legroom. I think it’s a good looking car inside and out. Tried Prius in test drive and didn’t like it nearly as much as Insight.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfort, style, fuel economy, options, got it all.

by JasonL from Bloomington, IN on Sat Feb 29 2020

I think this vehicle fits me like a glove. Interior comfort, exterior style, fully decked out with all the modern tech options like Sirius XM radio, bluetooth for phone, steering assist (LKAS I think it is called), sat nav available, sun roof, not to mention it's a hybrid with 48mpg avg fuel economy. From someone who will spend 1.5hrs roundtrip commute in this vehicle every day, I can't imagine driving anything else.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car Ever.

by Randa from MONTGOMERY on Fri Jun 19 2020

This car has all I need. Very smooth in the street. Noise free all the time totally the car I want to have after my experience with the old car there is a big difference. Also if you want to save on gas I recommend this car. Best thing ever.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Smart car smartly designed

by saegl5 from New York, NY on Wed Jun 17 2020

Premium look inside and out, for a budget price. Love the pep/acceleration; it is surprising for a hybrid. Back support is fine, despite the lack of lumbar support. Gear shift is clever and easy to use, despite the car having no transmission. Car is often very quiet when started (Car relies on battery, only uses gasoline engine when necessary). Lots with which can tinker (e.g., Android Auto/Apple CarPlay, dash gauge, paddle shifters and adaptive cruise control). Better than a Prius in ALL areas except for the engine: it is a tad noisy. If you drive calmly, then the car is rides quietly. If you drive hastily or up hills---especially in power mode, then you'll often hear the engine moan. Not enough to "get to you," but enough that you will know.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I have owned

by Big Dawg from Cartersville,Ga. on Tue May 12 2020

The vehicle rides so smooth. Love the fact that you can't hear it when it's crunk up!! Always heard Honda was a great car now I'm seeing what all the talk is about!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

good tech - nice ride

by Tech lover from wasington, D.C. on Fri Sep 27 2019

I considered an electric car, but choose the insight because it offered good electric performance, but reliable gas backup. So far mileage is great (> 50 mpg).

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Incredible MPGs in a beautiful car

by Hybrid Driver from Hackensack on Sat Dec 28 2019

This car is everything I hoped it would be. The Touring model is just beautiful, with all the bells and whistles, and a very comfortable ride. Huge trunk for a hybrid, very comfortable interior, and a nice exterior design. Feels like a car worth much more than its price point.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Eco friendly car I have owned.

by Stephen Malestein from Radcliff Ky on Fri Mar 06 2020

I wanted a car with a trunk. I was considering a civic sedan or hatchback when Honda launched the Insight. The Insight EX I purchased has all the amenities I wanted and I am still learning how all the accessories work. I am currently driving it in sport mode to see the difference between econ and sport. I prefer the sport. I did not change my driving habits but I find the engine and transmission have a tighter feel and this increase my pleasure in driving the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

All pros and no cons for my 2020 Insight Touring

by BillW from Jacksonville FL on Sun Jan 26 2020

Pros: First tank avg. 60 mpg Second Tank avg. 69 mpg Extremely smooth and quiet ride Feels solid and rattle free Great sound system Only 1000 miles so far but no issues whatsoever Cons: None

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2