2017 Odyssey

Consumer Reviews

2017 Honda Odyssey

$29,850 - $45,325  MSRP Range
2017 Honda Odyssey

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

37 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability

Have you driven the 2017 Honda Odyssey?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 37 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

My 2nd, EXTREAMLY RELIABLE, VALUE FOR THE MONEY.

by TUSHAR NAGAR PROUD OWNER OF ODYSSEY from TALLAHASSEE, FL. on June 5, 2017

I Bought My 1st ODYSSEY 10 yrs ago. We had a TERRIBLE Mishap while Driving from ORLANDO FL. to TALLAHASSEE FL. The Fr. Drivers side Tire Blew, and My Wife was Driving, she felt nothing, NO SHAKES on THE STEERING WHEEL, No NOISE. Suddenly I heared a SCREECHING SOUND which came from the RIM of the ALUM WHEEL, I put the FLASHERS on while my wife steered the van towards the shoulder.We had 18 wheelers in the FRONT, and 2 sides. The VAN was so STEADY, I can't believe it even 2day. This was a LIFE SAVING EVENT, which tells the RELIABILITY of ODYSSEY. So after 10yrs on this ODYSSEY, we bought another in 2017. I would Highly RECOMMEND to anyone looking to BUY A MINI VAN. ALSO this is MY 9th HONDA so far.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love our Honda odyssey se

by Mrnmrspo from Wesley chapel, fl on April 26, 2017

Highly recommend this vehicle. It runs great, lots of features and perks. Best decision we ever made!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this vehicle

by White Diamond Tutu from Kealakekua, HI on May 28, 2017

We needed a car that could transport walkers canes and other medical items Also my husband needed to be able to easily get into his seat He loves the comfortable ride and I love the automatic lift gate option I didn't think we would ever own an 8 passenger van but it has been the perfect solution to meet our needs We couldn't be happier

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent family car

by Birdy from WA on April 20, 2017

Very convenient for the whole family. It's very reliable and affordable to maintain. It even drives very quiet and excellent gas saver on freeways.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Could be even better

by Travelingmom from Montana on September 15, 2017

This is our second Odyssey. First one 220000 miles and we are keeping it for teenagers to drive. It was a great car and this time we got the ExL which is sweet. The new design is good but a few things I don't love. The nav system stereo and phone system are not user friendly. We also had a Toyota Highlander and it was totally simple to program and use. I need to do some reading to program this car. The nav is super annoying. Actually the voice speaking to you each time you change radio station is also annoying. Technology seems outdated compared to our Toyota. Today I had a flat tire. AAA came to repair and the tow truck driver said he had never saw a worse placement for a spare. It's jammed up nearly under the driver seat and you access it from second row. Totally awkward and will require a chiropractic visit to recover from accessing it. Advice: don't get a flat or have AAA! I like the car I just don't love it like I thought I would.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

used to be Snowbird

by Snowbird from Castleton ,N.Y. on March 11, 2017

I love all the features, especially the backup camera and the right directional view, only wish Honda had done it on both sides.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

2016 model have the battery charging issue also.

by John L from Rockville on January 19, 2018

One more recol for the battery on the model 2016 Honda Oddesey. I think that is so much noice car also,very chip plastic material and thats why I think that ,that this car is over estimated.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Honda Odyssey has given us good performance

by JanetMM from Virginia on April 8, 2017

We have enjoyed our Honda and have had few repairs on it. The Service Dept. has always been very nice whenever we've had it there for Service.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent handling van

by Elmo/retired military from Brooksville, Fl on May 1, 2017

Quite satisfied with Honda - this is my 2nd one - being over 6' tall , plenty of head room is always a plus in the drivers seat for me - also impress with the leather seats.!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most reliable car I have owned

by joand from Merrick NY on May 16, 2017

The best car I have owned. Great mileage for this mini van. My three grandchildren love it and can't wait to ride in it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4