2021 Odyssey

Consumer Reviews

2021 Honda Odyssey

$31,790 - $47,820  MSRP Range
2021 Honda Odyssey

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

11 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2021 Honda Odyssey?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great Minivan for those who moved to SUVs.

by mbrewer566 from Gilbert, AZ on Thu Oct 15 2020

We moved from Minivans to SUVs several years ago, and thought we'd never go back. Mainly, minivans typically look like butt ugly boxes. However, they are immensely practical. Honda Odyssey finally added some curves and lines to make the minivan a looker. The only reason I knocked down the interior a notch was that Apple CarPlay has to be engaged by touching the screen icon every time you get in and plug it in. Our Ford Edge automatically engaged CarPlay if it was detected. Otherwise, a fine vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

4th Honda Odyssey we have owned

by Sally from Tucson, AZ on Thu Nov 12 2020

The Honda Odyssey is the best family car on the market in my opinion. Great value, fantastic safety rating, and the extras are equal to the top of the line makes.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Honda engines run forever.

by Laddie Bob from Fern Prairie, Washington on Mon Nov 09 2020

This is a true 21st century car. There is nothing missing in style, performance, comfort, security, or safety. Honda has thought of everything and it’s all intuitive. I’ve owned three Honda cars and a rototiller with Honda engines; they run forever.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable car since I owed it for many years

by VINCENT from GARDEN GROVE on Sat Dec 12 2020

This van has plenty of room for my family. I also very stylish and comfortable to drive. Good interior and exterior along with good mileage

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best affordable and reliable minivan

by Rafi from Paramus, NJ on Wed Nov 18 2020

So far it is great. I will have to drive couple of more years to see how this minivan compares with other minivan out there.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My 3rd one!

by DebbieD from Lavaca, AR on Mon Nov 23 2020

I had a 2000, 2012, and now a 2021. Never had any problems with it. Great for traveling. Very comfortable middle and back seats for those who travel with us. Love to haul things in it. Each time I think I will maybe look at other vehicles but I always come back to the Honda Odyssey because it is the best deal for what you get. Beautiful design and very reliable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Odyssey Ever!

by JPSULLY66 from Orlando, FL on Sat Nov 28 2020

Picked lunar silver this time. Classy and looks great with improved front end lines and wraparound black glass. Super quiet. Smooth ride and unnoticeable gear up/down shift. Good job adding remind to check rear seats when parking after a trip. Don’t care for the auto-off during idling but will take it in stride for the road sign recognition and current posted speed limit in the HUD. Awesome ride!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great minivan for the family.

by Ybrik from Huntington Beach, CA on Sun Dec 13 2020

This car is fulfilling our family needs and work necessities. The ride is very comfortable and easy to maneuver. The features are great for a familg

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice upgrades from previous year models

by Clark & Barb N from Sarasota, FL on Tue Dec 29 2020

Many more safety features, blind spot warnings, return to lane steering, more comfortable seats. Adaptive cruise control is a wonderful feature, especially when driving in interstate traffic. Larger wheels and tires offer an wonderful road car-type experience. There are just too many great new features and changes to mention. This is our 3rd Ex-L and was so much better than the last. A great family van with the Honda reliability and approx. 28 mph on the ECO setting on our 1250 mile trip. Great vehicle!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Honda Odyssey has been my go to vehicle since 2001

by Bluch from Fort Washington on Mon Oct 12 2020

Performance, reliability and mileage. The Honda Odyssey is absolutely one of the best vehicles I have driven. Getting used to a computer oriented vehicle has been interesting for an 88 year old man

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2