2014 Pilot

Consumer Reviews

2014 Honda Pilot

$14,233 - $28,553  MSRP Range
2014 Honda Pilot

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

49 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Honda Pilot?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 49 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best Crossover SUV on the market!!

by Honda lover from Maryland from Baltimore, MD on Fri Mar 28 2014

My first Pilot was an '05 model, that I had for 7 years and 100K miles. Now I have a new 2014 EX 4WD that I love already. It's more hi-tech than my first Pilot, with a Bluetooth hands-free link and USB/MP3 ports. It's got the same strong, smooth engine and transmission as my first Pilot. Same spacious interior and cargo area. Same wonderful, smooth ride. A significantly quieter interior that blocks out almost all road noise. An even more beautiful exterior, that is unlike most other modern SUVs that have an ugly, glorified station wagon look. The same solid, very tough build. I love everything about this Pilot and if I were Honda, would not change a thing. It's a terrific vehicle!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

It's a Honda, nuff said

by RC1398 from on Tue May 16 2017

I have owned or currently own multiple Accords, Civics, and Odysseys so I have some experience with Hondas. I am currently shopping for a Honda Pilot and I test drove a few of them. To me the Front Wheel Drive handles more like a car while the 4WD is a little bit more like a pickup truck. I like that the Pilot can seat up to 8 people although third row seating for 3 people would be tight. Also the headrests for the third row is a bit uncomfortable because it too far forward. Depending on your needs, the Pilot comes in different trims ranging from base model LX to the top of the line Touring. I believe the 2017 models now have the Elite trim but I'm not sure of its standing in the hierarchy of trim levels.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A great vehicle that fits all my needs

by Hokie Mom from Waynesboro Va on Wed Jun 13 2018

I love my Honda pilot. It meets all my needs for driving around town, to tailgating, loading stuff purchased at Auctions, and family trips. Great gas mileage too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love My Pilot

by ljohnson from Coeur d'Alene, ID on Tue May 15 2018

Just purchased a used 2014 Honda Pilot Touring. I love it !. The vehicle has 3rd row seating and both 3rd and 2nd drop down flat for huge cargo area. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone who has a family or a single person who loves to partake in outdoor adventures and has to haul gear. Great vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the Honda Pilot

by Krista from Boynton Beach FL on Fri Mar 24 2017

Love the 8 seat capabilities of this SUV the convertibility of the seats makes it easy to take along a group of friends or move furniture '

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

car we needed

by big red from lebanon, pa on Sat Feb 15 2014

Very nice inside needs more knee room for driver. Front seats need to be able to go down more to lower for taller driver s. Gas mileage needs big improvement for only a v6. And eco mode not to be so touchy almost never stays in eco mode when normal driving. Also trans always feels like it can't coast. And at certain speeds it shakes cause it is locking torque converter all the time and has hard time dissengauging. But other then that nice. Family loves it!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Another great car

by TH95824 from Sacramento, CA on Thu Jan 02 2014

All the bells and whistles for an affordable price. Safety features throughout the car. Very reliable vehicle.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best current vehicle that I bought

by Family Man from Upland, CA on Tue Apr 15 2014

My daughter bought the Honda Pilot first. I grew to enjoy the features it had as I rode with her. Now I am in my second Pilot and am enjoying the features and style of my ride more than ever.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Pilot EXL

by Fred from Glenview on Sat Mar 08 2014

The styling is bad but once you get over that it is a much improved model in every way. Road handling and driving is excellent

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Paragon in queens,ny

by daisy from teaneck, nj on Thu Mar 06 2014

I just got my 2014 Honda Pilot, :D" I must say that I'm so happy with my new car, I definitely believe that the pilot is the best in its class. I got my car from Paragon Honda in queens, Adnan was the guy that helped us, and he went out of his way to make this a very good experience for me and my husband, he stayed there 2hrs after they were closed , (I was having problems getting insurance) just so I can drive home in my new car. I would recommend Paragon to anyone looking for a new or even used cars.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5

Our Take on the 2014 Honda Pilot

Back in the day, the Honda Pilot was the quintessential mom-mobile — and one of the few SUVs with three rows of seats that wasn't a Suburban. When my own brood outgrew our Subaru Outback about a decade ago, the Pilot was the first car that came to mind.

Faced with some stiff competition, the 2014 Honda Pilot hasn't evolved fast enough to keep up with the fleet, but Honda will redesign it soon.

The 2014 Pilot hasn't changed since last year's model. You can check out the two side by side here. The Pilot comes in both front- and four-wheel-drive versions of LX, EX, EX-L and Touring trim levels. See four-wheel-drive versions of each of the trims compared here. I drove a 4WD Touring.

If the Pilot... Read More