NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2011 Ridgeline

Consumer Reviews

2011 Honda Ridgeline

$7,782 - $21,662  MSRP Range
2011 Honda Ridgeline

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

32 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2011 Honda Ridgeline?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 32 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing Vehicle

by Canadabeef from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada on Tue Feb 08 2011

The best, most reliable and safe vehicle I've ever owned. Will stick to the Ridgeline from now on. Honda's done it again. Well done Honda!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Honda Ridgeline 2011

by Vinny 2011 from Islip, N.Y on Mon Mar 28 2011

Well it took me 17 years to replace my Grand Cherokee Laredo that served me well. So looking for a 4X4 that offeres excellent quality, a good rep from other owners and looked sytlish with loaded features I came across the Honda Ridgeline . It offered all of the above and simplified the option categories for just 4 different types. I purchased the RTL w/o navi. I own this vechicle for 3 months now and its the first new vechicle that I did not have to bring back to the dealer for some annomolie. Its loaded with features including heated seats and Mirrows . Rides and handles like a car very well. Excellent passanger room front and back. The trade off is the 5 foot cargo bed . The one down side and I sort of knew that before buying is the 15 miles per gallon in city driving . Ugh ! Seems like highway will be on average 17 .5 miles so far but I really have not taking it on a trip more then 80 miles one way to date. I am looking forward to taking it off road in the summer ont he beach so I can't comment on it's capabilities or lack of just yet. I'll keep you posted later in the year

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2011 RTS

by chesterh from NH on Tue Apr 12 2011

Research indicated that this was the perfect vehicle for our active family. 4 months into ownership, this has been proven beyond doubt. Besides the utility, it is *much* more comfortable and fun to drive than my other car, an 07 Accord. I do hope a more fuel-efficient version of the Ridgeline becomes available - I'd buy it without a second thought.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

excellent vehicle

by retired from virginia on Tue May 24 2011

this is my second ridgeline,you can't beat them if you have a need for an suv,car,and a truck it is the whole package wrapped up in one. Try it you will love it,I did.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fabulous Vehicle

by DebbieS from Cedar City, Utah on Fri Jan 11 2013

This truck has it all and is roomy inside. Does Great in the snow. For a Base model, it still has tons of whistles. It comes with four wheel drive and it works very well. Back sliding electric window. One of the coolest features are the trunk and the tail gate that opens both ways. The front seats are very comfortable. The back seat has plenty of leg room and are also very comfortable. Day time running lights. All around a Fabulous truck. I have been getting 18 to 22 mpg.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lovin' My Ridgeline

by lovin my Ridgeline from Bristol, TN on Mon Feb 27 2012

After looking high and low for a replacment of two vehicles...a Dodge Durango and a Dodge Truck, I found the perfect compromise. I have the comfort and seating of a SUV, plus the truck bed I need on occasion. The Ridgeline is a sturdy, solidly built truck and I could not be happier with it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great family truck

by hondaperson from washington on Mon Dec 24 2012

The Ridgeline looks and rides great, My wife likes the AWD on slick roads and all the creature comforts like sun roof and seat warmers. It feels heavy and secure on the highway, but handles like a car when in town or a tight parking space. The fit and finish is what you would expect from a Honda. Great truck!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I'm happy with my Honda Ridgeline

by DavMac from Richmond, Va on Wed May 24 2017

The truck drives like a car with lots of interior room and places to store large and small items. Good gas millage and a good ride.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Form + Function

by Eggman59 from Cleveland, TN on Tue Jul 11 2017

Meets all our needs being part SUV and part PU truck. Tows our jet ski with ease and has plenty of cargo space. Very good gas mileage for a 250 HP engine mated up to a 5-speed auto transmission. We replaced our SUV and PU truck with the Ridgeline.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding- love this truck.

by Joe Daddy from Parkersburg, WV on Thu Jul 26 2018

Bought this used 2 years ago and am so glad I did. This is my first truck but, have driven many. Not as big as full size but certainly not a small truck. Love the trunk in bed feature and this was the deciding feature for purchase. I highly recommend this truck, comfortable, tight and drives like a car. I would not change a thing.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4