2004 H2

Consumer Reviews

2004 Hummer H2

$6,947 - $28,603  MSRP Range
2004 Hummer H2

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

19 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2004 Hummer H2?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 19 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great!

by David from Mansfield TX on Sat Jan 23 2010

We visited Winter Park CO from Dallas TX, perfect, 2,200 miles between snow and bath weather with no issues, in fact we helped some guys to get'em back on the road pulling'em, super power on the low 4 traction mode!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Drives solid like a rock

by Hummer maniac from Mass on Fri Oct 01 2010

This truck is very intimidating to see in your rear view mirror. I love the size, the power, the prestige, and the looks I get from others!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great play toy

by J money from va on Thu Jan 03 2008

I love it, ive always wanted one. It's a great toy and you have no choice but to feel safe on the road. gas milage is horrible but I only use it on weekends to show off.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

wow real nice!

by h2nut from easton on Tue Dec 07 2010

Great condition,would recommend this vehicle, I could not get finance,wish i could! Great cleaning and interior is in great shape too!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Quite a head turner!

by craigethan from Wayne, PA on Mon May 15 2017

I love it- its in pristine condition, low miles and very clean! Once my new shifter arrives from Amazon it will be perfect! Although the grenade shifter was of good quality- just not my style

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

King of the road.

by Schwnger from Jupiter,Fl on Wed Dec 06 2017

This truck is roomy, comfortable,good looking with style.Other than being known as a gas hog,it is still worth the ride.You get what you pay for.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Vehicle I ever owned

by G2 from Virginia on Sat Dec 17 2011

I had a Mercedes CL600 when I bought the H2, after driving the H2 I never drove the Mercedes again! My kids LOVE the H2! H2 rules!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great 4X4

by collinsj61 from somerset,pa on Sat Apr 01 2017

Best 4X4 i've ever owned. when i trade i'll purchase another one.i drive it every day. all my friends love it too.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

H2 2004

by Ricky from Channahon Il on Mon Dec 19 2011

I finally found one with 31500 miles for under 25k. Shes copper color and like new in and out. Love driving it and hope it goes the distance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Mr Besser

by Madmax11550 from East Windsor Ct on Sat Apr 08 2017

Nice all around SUV, but pricey. Like the rugged looks and the way it drives. Sits high enough to get you through almost anything. Green winter car for the New England weather. There seems to be plenty of leg room for all three rows of seats. The seats are comfortable and the heated seats are a nice touch. I wish the engine had a little more power for such a heavy vehicle. With the third row seat folded down there is plenty of space for storage or luggage. Just remember this is a truck and not a luxury vehicle, so don't expect it to ride like a car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2