2005 H2

Consumer Reviews

2005 Hummer H2

$8,791 - $30,859  MSRP Range
2005 Hummer H2

Review Score

4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

41 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.1 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2005 Hummer H2?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 41 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

2005 h2 sut

by h2sut driver from OKC,OK on Thu Jul 15 2010

Simply the best veihcle I've ever owned! Perfect for places with extreme weather! Luxery,comfort and performance unmatched. I recomend this veihcle to anyone that with a HUGE budget for gas because its this veihcles only drawback,its a GASGUSLER!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

U Will LUV DA HUMMER H2

by West Coast from Atlanta, Ga. on Fri Sep 17 2010

this is the second hummer my wife and i have owned. This is a awesome truck. I have never had any issues with it. I have drove from Atlanta to Tampa to New York and back to the Atl. Comfort in the captain chairs are like no other. Buy and join the Hummer family. You will love the truck!!!!!!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

H2 is worth the ride!

by Sports fan from Sacramento, CA on Mon Feb 08 2010

Best handling SUV I've ever driven. Will climb just about anything, with multiple 4-wheel choices depending on conditions. Highway driving is awesome, especially on windy roads, where it excels. Doesn't feel like an SUV, drives like a sedan. Great for snow, mud, etc. SAFE vehicle that can carry/tow lots of toys!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

The 2005 Hummer H2 certainly is a head turner.

by Mehow1 from Western New York on Tue Aug 16 2011

If your looking for attention this machine will deliver. Pros- Tight turning radius Super smooth suspension Fully loaded with comfort and convenience features Cons- 13 Highway mpg Tight legroom for over 6 foot tall driver Low profile roofline Suggestions- Add performance exhaust and aftermarket air kit to improve MPG, HP and add a nice exhaust note.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Purchase I could have made

by Billybob2u from Torrance on Fri Apr 30 2010

It's not a Lexus, so don't expect plush leather and wood trim. As far as trucks go this truck means business and has so far been extremely reliable and rugged. It turns heads and not one person that has been in it has complained.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dream come true

by Hummer Jr from Brighton, Mi on Sat Sep 07 2013

We have been saving and planning for the day that we could select the exact color, 3rd row seat, moonroof and navigation system under 60,000 miles. We found it in Chicago and went and picked it up and love the vehicle. We continually argue about who gets to drive it next.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Original Owner

by Frenchie from Brooksville,Fl on Tue Oct 06 2015

Had it since new in 2005 from dealer. Currently have over 165,000 miles on it with never any major issues. Still cruses great and looks also great. I am a senior citizen and owned more vehicles than I could count and sincerely I can say the most reliable and fun vehicle I ever owned. Only regret they don't make them any more and couldn't buy a new one.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Nice Hummer!

by JB from Frisco, TX on Mon Apr 26 2010

I Just purchased a similar 2005 Hummer SUT for my wife. It was the best decision we have made, she loves driving it and I feel better about the safety of my family when their in it. Great Vehicle!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Like No Other

by Big Bake from Leander,TX on Thu Jan 14 2010

Hummer H2 is tight!!! Safe and your on top of the world. No need to worry about weather conditions. Gas is gas and if you want to play you have to pay. This truck will not let you down this is the second one I have purchased in 3 years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best vehicle ever

by dr. cell from new jersey on Sun Jul 01 2007

classy ride very confortable prestigious this suv is absolutly awesome, i will never drive anything else. go everywhere anywhere anytime.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5

Our Take on the 2005 Hummer H2


No vehicle has a more polarizing effect throughout different layers of American culture than the Hummer H2. Emotions run higher than just having a simple opinion about the vehicle. People take action. From the bling-blingers who trick out their rides to make sure it doesn't go unnoticed to the eco-terrorists who vandalize them to get their cause noticed. Even the once clearly defined line between church and garage has blurred as religious pundits debate if Jesus or Pontius Pilate would drive a Hummer H2.

The H2 was introduced at the top of the biggest wave of both SUV popularity and scorn. Although based on the GMT800 platform that supports all of General Motors' fullsize trucks and SUVs, the H2... Read More