2007 H2

Consumer Reviews

2007 Hummer H2

$10,858 - $40,470  MSRP Range
2007 Hummer H2

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

22 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2007 Hummer H2?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 22 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Hummers for life

by Critical Mass from CA on Thu Dec 28 2006

This is the 3rd Hummer we have owned, and the 2007 model SUV has exceeded my expectations! The vehicle was purchased with a 6 inch lift kit, 20 inch rims, and 37 inch tires from the dealer. The ride is FANTASTIC! Even with the add on's, gas milage is still in the double digits! This has been a perfect vehicle for familiy trips to Tahoe in the snow, or just driving around town. I could not ask for more

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Boldest car ever made!

by Jay: The luxury searcher from Co Springs, CO on Sat Oct 14 2006

There's a lot of things about this car that you have to like. I like how they kept the 2006 look of this car for the 2007 verson. But what I really like about this car is the Bold Body, Protection, 325 HP, Big Wheels, DVD/Navigation System, On Star, Rear DVD System, Seating for 6, 6.7 Ton Towing Capacity, and much more! You also got to love the accessories that come with this car like Grill Guards, Chrome Acents, the Car Cover, and more! I really recommend this car to 4x4 and luxury lovers. Get it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best s.u.v. in the streets!

by HUMMER lover! from San Francisco, CALIFORNIA on Fri Dec 01 2006

There is other great 4x4, but this one is the best! Because it's the best 4x4 I'v ever seen! The performance of this vehicle is the best! It has a powerful engine, body, towing capacity, plus everything else about the performance is excellent! I also love the technology put into this vehicle. Like the Rear DVD System, On Star, Navigation System, BOSE Sound System, and more! I would say this is the best 4x4 ever!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

4x4 at its peak!

by 4x4 lover! from San Mateo, CA on Fri Nov 24 2006

The HUMMER H2 is the best off-road vehicle I've ever seen! This car can handle anything! The HP and the performance of the H2 is awsome! I highly recommend this vehicle!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

THE HUMMER H2 ROCKS THE WORLD!!!

by Silly Boys Trucks Are For Gals! from Woodford, Vermont on Mon Jul 21 2014

A full six years now since the last H2 rolled off the assembly lines thanks to the B.S. bantered constantly by radical environmentalists who tainted the brand - Hummers are STILL the COOLEST SUVs & SUTs on the road. I'm just trading in my '03 purchased new with 189,000 plus on the odometer now for an '06 SUT with 80,000 miles. Whoever gets my '03 @ wholesale auction will be lucky - the engine runs like it did the day I picked it up & the original tranny hasn't slipped a gear in its life...how's THAT for a 12 year old AMERICAN made vehicle enviro-cops??? LONG LIVE THE HUMMER. And thanks for putting thousands of Americans out on the unemployment lines, enviro-freaks - what a great job! Looks to me like you were all suffering from sheer jealousy is all. GOTTALUVHUMMERS!!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable and versitle car I have owned.

by Costa Rica John from Allentown, PA on Fri May 18 2018

The car only has 48,150 actual miles. Great condition. It has $15,000 of added accessories added to it. People gather around it and have their pictures taken.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awsome vehicle...nothing like it

by Danny on Sat Sep 02 2017

I love it. If I could have kept it I would of. Has been the strongest and biggest vehicle I have had. Totally miss it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BEST VEHICLE ON THE ROAD

by Q from on Fri Aug 05 2011

I have 2 small children and bought the H2 for safety and comfort. I have had an Escalade and Denali previously and this blows them both away. Handles great and very safe for entire family Would you rather be in the Hummer or the other vehicle during an accident? Would buy it all over again!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best luxury SUV you've ever seen!

by Jimmy: The HUMMER Lover! from San Francisco, CA on Sat Oct 14 2006

The 2007 Hummer H2 is the best 4x4, and luxury SUV out there! It features On Star*, DVD/Navigation System, and you got to love the head-rest TV's! I highly recommend this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The hammer is one great vehicle

by Jimz from West Bend, wi on Fri Feb 09 2018

The hammer is one great vehicle every guy or girl that enjoys vehicles has to buy one and experience the great ride and the safety , you haven’t lived until you’ve driven a hummer .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2007 Hummer H2


My 5-year-old lights up as I pull up in the Hummer H2 SUT. He's as quiet as a mouse (unusual), eyes wide open (round like lollypops), and completely entranced by the monstrosity that now fills our driveway. You see, for this little guy, the idea of riding in a Hummer is comparable to descending our steps on Christmas morning. He can barely muster a response when I ask him what he likes about the car. A few seconds pass, and he whispers ... "everything!"

I effortlessly tighten down the car seats in the rear using the seat belts. But complexity surfaces with the top-tether anchors, which I am only able to uncover by folding down the 60/40-split seat ... oh, and there is only one (in the center position... Read More