2007 H3

Consumer Reviews
2007 Hummer H3

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

52 Reviews
2007 Hummer H3
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.6 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 52 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Every day.....

by Berlin from Austin, TX on November 5, 2007

I fall in love with my H3 over and over again. I smile every time I walk by it and find myself showing off the amazing turning radius whenever I get the chance! Coming from BMW's and Mercedes, I can say without doubt, I will never go back. It makes me happy just thinking about it. I've had mine for nearly a year now. I normally change cars every year but not this time...this one I'm keeping! People do stare but you get used to it!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Simply the BEST!

by Groovieolive from Leesburg AL on June 2, 2009

I've had my '07 H3 3 yrs. and still love everything about it! My only complaint is that the back windows don't open and there are no air vents back there making it too hot for pets to travel in the summer. This vehicle is the most misunderstood car ever put on the road! It is NOT a gas guzzler and is super economical to drive with practically no maintenence costs. I cannot think of ANY vehicle I would rather own!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best and most fun SUV on the road

by H3 Fan! from Waukee, IA on July 17, 2007

This vehicle has been all that it is hyped up to be. No problems at all, excellent safety with OnStar features, and excellent gas mileage. We are getting 19 mpg or better on average. In my first 12 months of ownership I have only had to change the oil and rotate the tires. I have driven the new V8 H3 Alpha and it is amazing, but I still don't have a problem with the I-5. Its a great engine and will get you anywhere you need to go!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best Off Road Vehicle Ever Produced

by H3 and Loving It from Knoxvegas, TN on May 15, 2007

This is not your typical soccer mom's SUV. The H3 is a truely "Off Road" vehicle and doesn't even come close to being classed as an SUV (SUV = Mini Van on Steroids). It performs equally well both on the pavement and off. Only if you want the best of the best, purchase one of GM's finest "Off Road" vehicles, the H3. Expect a bit of road rage from vehicle traffic around you, they all just wish they had one!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love taking this into the dirt..

by Jason614 from Columbus, OH on October 11, 2007

Have had this vehicle for a few months and love it. Was kind of disappointed with how much storage is available in the car. My last car was the Caddy SRX which had ample interior room and hauling space. The interior is mediocre in design, great for the class of vehicle but lacking in options for the price (how hard is it to do memory seats, mirrors, etc?). This SUV definitely needs backup sensors as my "force" powers are weak on this planet and the low profile windows and high seats leave me to make too many guesses on whether there are children and animals behind me. so far so good :(

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

hummer h3

by hummerhead from st.cloud mn on May 29, 2009

I love my truck , and it is so nice , the kids love it . Never had any problems with it . I would suggest this truck to everyone !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my hummer

by Hummer tom from Neillsville, WI on August 15, 2007

It a awesome vehicle that performs well in the winter. I love the fact that it has excellent ground clearance. I would recommend this vehicle without reservation.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best SUV ever!

by Rev Melissa from DeSoto,TX on November 25, 2010

I bought my H3 2007 Hummer used with 40,000 miles on it. I have had it now for 7 months. I LOVE IT. I looked at Ford Explorer and Lincoln Navigator prior to getting the H3, but the Ford interior looked cheap in comparison to the Hummer, and the Navigator uses too much gas. The car has plenty of pick up, and you are really safe. I LOVE this car and have gotten GREAT service at the Hummer dealership.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I LOVE MY HUMMER 3!!!

by HUMMER LOVER from Knoxville,Tn on October 3, 2012

My hummer is a 2007, I am a mom and Im in love with my car! Ive had it 2 1/2 years, and I usually trade about now, but there is no there vehicle out there as gorgeous as my hummer, all my friends are jealous!!! They love my car, its a head turner fo sure I love it, Ive had alot of vehicles in my life but by far this one is me! Its good on gas, comfortable, love the sunroof!! Im keeping my car and giving it to my son in a few years, best car you will ever own by far!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Hummer is the best of the best.

by Oga from Bremerton, WA on August 1, 2011

I have owned close to twenty different cars and I think this is the best of the best. It fits my lifestyle and the turning radius is the best, I can park it anywhere, its quiet and the seats are so comfortable. The back doors could be a little wider and the shifting boot is cracked but everything is just great. It's great for towing my boat and I get a lot better gas milage than my Suburban and Chevy truck ever got.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6
Our Expert Review: 2007 Hummer H3