2005 Accent

Consumer Reviews

2005 Hyundai Accent

$1,229 - $5,277  MSRP Range
2005 Hyundai Accent

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

14 Reviews
Score Breakdown
3.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.3 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2005 Hyundai Accent?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great Value for $$

by 4G from Florida on Wed Dec 30 2009

I bought this car because I needed reliable, economical transportation. I was driving 49 miles each way to work at the time. I put most of the mileage on it in the first year and during 8 months while recovering from a motorcycle accident. I've never regretted it. I wouldn't recommend it for long highway trips, but for commuting, the 28-36 MPG under all conditions and rock steady reliability make it a great choice.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

happy with this car

by jim from on Sun Dec 06 2009

small, good for cities, easy to park everywhere, low fuel consumption, good acceleration. you do not loose your money!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Takes a Beating

by Robert from Toronto on Mon Jun 24 2013

I've had this car for almost two years now, and I've got to say- It holds up well. This is by no means a preformance car, and any money spent on modifications wouldn't be worth it. However, with its 104hp engine, it's a fun little car to drive. I constantly try to push it to its limits, and it's never failed me once. It's not fast, but it's a great first car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dependable 1st car

by H.S. Senior Car from Franklin, TN on Sun Nov 24 2013

Daughter is happy with first car. She is petite so this car fits her physically too. Able to adjust seat etc. to fit her and see well.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very reliable vehicle, on gas mileage too.

by JerryMax from Las Vegas, Nv on Tue May 23 2017

This vehicle meets all our requirements, leg room, head room, gas mileage, A/C is very cool & cools even the back seat.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good car for budget owners

by Carowner on Mon Mar 05 2018

I bought a 2005 Accent as a commuter car and it is running great so far. No issues so far. The exterior design is fine. The interior is good. Best bang for the buck.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent milage

by JerryMax from Las Vegas, Nv on Mon Sep 18 2017

This vehicle meets my needs, saves me money on gas. The size meets our requirements. The A/C runs great, cools the inside completely.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
0 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

My 2005 accent

by Stac in Pa from Pa on Sat Jul 09 2011

I had a 2005 Accent and I loved it. The gas milage was excellent. I hear of transmission issues with others but I was lucky not 1 issue with mine. At 94,000 miles my wheel bearing started to go. The only "repair" bills I had in the 6 years I owned it was brakes and a battery. I keep all oil changes and flushed radiator n transmission when it was recommended. I sold the car today and after a week of trying to sell it at a little over 94,000 miles, EXCELLENT body with no dents or dings,EXCELLENT interior, no stains, no smoke I was only quoted from dealers for $2200.00 to max of $2800.00. I sold it to a private person for $3000.00. It does not hold a good "resale" value. I would recommend it to anyone for short trips NOT long ones as I feel the seats are uncomfortable. Good luck with your accent!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The perfect first car.

by The Red Shark from Frederick, MD on Mon Apr 09 2012

I looooved my little Hyundai Accent. I got her when I was 16, and kept her until just before 21. I was not a responsible adolescent, and let me just say, she treated me so much better than I treated her. That car held strong no matter what and still has a long life to live.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

a hot ride

by The dentist from Cairo, Egypt on Thu Jun 14 2007

This car, has many advantages to it, exterior looks very elegant, interior is very luxurious, be aware there r many variants, i got the one with chrome door handles, rich upholstrey and fog lights, the full option GLS automatic, the car is comfortable, reliable, a strong performer, look at lancers and corollas, trying to catch up with u, sulking for being unable to even compete with u LOL I even outraced a BMW 316i with this car! fuel economy is wonderful, the audio system sounds great, my only notice about this car is u need to pull the front seats way back to get enough room up front if u r a big guy which leaves little room for the person sitting behind(which is usually kids so no complaint there) :P i love this car, value for money is wonderful, Thank u Hyundai!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2