2011 Accent

Consumer Reviews

2011 Hyundai Accent

$2,668 - $8,484  MSRP Range
2011 Hyundai Accent

Review Score

3.9 out of 5 stars

3.9

18 Reviews
72% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
3.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
3.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
3.7 out of 5 stars Performance
3.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2011 Hyundai Accent?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

3 out of 5 stars

2011 Hyundai Accent GLS

by Hyundai Accent Driver from Wisconsin on Fri Feb 20 2015

I bought a used 2011 Hyundai Accent in December 2013. It had 31,000 miles on it. The positives about the car: Affordable to buy, excellent on gas (almost 40 mpg!), replacement tires are cheap, spark plugs are easy to access. The negatives about the car: Coolant tank is in a hard to see location, engine has very little power for highway travel, engine does terrible in cold weather (vibrates, shakes, lack of acceleration, etc.) drive belts are noisy in cold weather. The next vehicle that I buy will be a Honda. Hyundai is just too cheap of quality for me.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Worst Car ever owned

by Braden from SLC, Utah on Mon May 08 2017

My wife brought the car in 2012 after around 30k miles, her transmisson went out they were replaced for free, in 2015 her battery and one coil failed so she had to replaced them. 2016 the brake switch stopped working so we took it in dealership and found it was recalled part and fixed it. now its 2017 so far i had to replaced coils and sparks seven time already. i loved the mpg but its too small for me (6'3 and 270) my wife drive over 300 miles each week im sick of worrying about it breaks down. bad coils are common in those car. probably just a lemon car.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great on gas never an issue

by vigilwrestler11 from san jose ca on Tue Jun 26 2018

car meet all my needs and never needed to take it to shop for any problems. I have driven it 80k miles and it has saved me so much money.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Affordable way to get around

by Toby.ny from IRVINGTON on Sun Apr 22 2018

I owned same one for years and now I bought another identical one again. Very reliable and affordable car, relatively easy to get fixed by yourself and pretty cheap by mechanics.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Reliable, Small, Big Gas Mileage

by Accentrider from Littlestown, PA on Tue Apr 11 2017

A small car with a lot of mpg's and a decent amount of pep from he 1.6l engine on a car that only weighs 2000lb.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

accent

by Solar power girl on Fri Aug 18 2017

Really neat to drive and also not really expensive to own...i keep my mileage down by walking to work every other day.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Cheap Material but Great on Gas

by PalomaDS from Toronto, ON on Mon Apr 02 2018

I have owned this car for three years now, bought used in 2014. It is great on gas mileage, but the interior materials are cheap. I would say for the price I paid it is good. Honestly would probably not buy a Hyundai next time.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very reliable car

by Cory from Bakersfield CA on Mon Apr 16 2018

It's been a good car. Runs good, very low maintenance and good on gas. Not much power under the hood and it's not too roomy inside, but a dependable car.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good little car

by Shasta from Bend, Oregon on Sun Jun 05 2016

I bought my Accent new in 2011. It was very affordable, and I have had it 5 yrs and haven't had any problems. It is a 5 speed manual which is great for snow. I didn't want a car that had all the computer stuff on it since if any thing goes bad, it cost a lot. Since it was basic, I put in a air conditioner and a blue tooth radio. That's it. It gets me where I need to go, a good little car.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

2011 Hyundai Accent GLS sedan

by College Student from Wisconsin on Tue May 27 2014

I bought a used 2011 Hyundai Accent GLS sedan in December 2013. It has the premium package which includes power windows, locks, and mirrors. It also includes anti lock brakes, keyless entry, steering wheel audio controls, cruise control, and tilt steering. The car is gets good gas mileage I get about 34 - 35 mpg on the highway and around 25 mpg city. I feel that the engine should have more power because the car has slow acceleration. I mainly bought the car because it was still under warranty. Now after I have been driving it for almost 6 months I wish I would have got a used Honda Fit instead.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2