2018 Accent

Consumer Reviews

2018 Hyundai Accent

$14,995 - $18,895  MSRP Range
2018 Hyundai Accent

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

15 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Hyundai Accent?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 15 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best car Iv ever owned

by Cobbs71 from Tupelo ms on Sun Feb 04 2018

It’s a smooth ride I really like the apple car play nice sport look great on gas. Barnes Crossing made it easy to buy

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Hyundai did it right with this sub-compact.

by Accent driver from Manitowoc wi on Tue Apr 24 2018

For a small cheap car this thing is a very comfortable to drive long distance and the fuel economy is outstanding. Also not bad to look at either.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

excellent

by olgui from Sarasota, FL on Mon Jun 18 2018

nice look and ride, LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT THE CAR, I THOUGHT IT WOULD SPEND LESS GAS THO, STILL NOT TOO BAD. I AM VERY SATISFIED

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect for my needs

by Accent2018 from Orlando, Fl on Sat May 12 2018

Car is sporty, small and easy to handle, Good on gas, plenty of leg room, modern convenient features including back up camera, USB ports. Perfect for this Florida traffic

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I?ve ever had

by Tielle M from South Pittsburg, TN on Thu Aug 23 2018

I drove my parents van before buying a used 2003 Ford Focus 6 years ago..it was a great car but bc of age and miles it kept breaking down lately. Mostly major parts that cost a lot of money. I preferred to soak that money into a newer car that would last and I have to say I am not disappointed. So far the best car I?ve ever had and plan to keep for as long as possible

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car for the money.

by Victo M. from Killeen on Wed Jun 27 2018

Good car for the value, lot of room, instrument panel easy to understand and use. Good performance on the highway. Good miles per gallon, so far a great daily drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best MPG car I've ownex

by Ted shockey from Moody texas on Sun Nov 11 2018

I bought this car to go to and from work which is 106 miles round trip. I was driving a 2500, 4x4 truck that gets 14 mpg . This accent has been getting 36 - 38 mpg and I drive 85 mph. The transmission down shifts quite a bit to keep the under powered engine up to pace.. It also has a button to put the car in sport mode which allows you to manually shift the auto trans. And wakes the car up but still not where it needs to be but I didn't buy it for a speed car.. Most of the controls are on the steering wheel or right behind it. I'm an average size guy and have smacked my head getting in other econo cars but I haven't with the accent. Overall I like the car for the purpose I bought it for.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

hyundai accent se

by ironman1723 on Thu May 10 2018

the car is good, but the materials it is made of is very cheap. It does not have a shoulder rest for the driver on both sides. The backseat has very little space.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

2018 honda fit

by craig from Oakland, CA on Fri Mar 23 2018

Nice car..unfortunately, the driver side foot well is soaked after driving in the rain. I will now need to make an appointment with the dealer, and drop it off.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my new 2018 Elantra, so roomy and pretty!

by Hot new car!!! from Clearwater, FL on Fri Aug 17 2018

Drives like a big car, roomy inside like a big car. Enjoy the ride and excellent & easy power steering/braking system so much! The interior is so beautiful that it feels like a very expensive car! Love driving it and get great gas mileage. All my friends like it and can't believe the smooth ride!!! Love the computer and back up camera too!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2018 Hyundai Accent

The verdict:

Affordable subcompact cars are seldom a class consumers want to shop, but if budget or size constraints land you there, the redesigned Hyundai Accent is a prudent, if unexciting, choice.

Versus the competition:

By competitive standards, the Accent's design, quality and roominess all underwhelm. But it drives quite well — something shoppers who aim to put serious miles on it will appreciate.

Hyundai gave its fifth-generation Accent sedan the green light for U.S. dealers, but a hatchback variant that's available elsewhere won't make it stateside. Hatch-o-philes can consider the redesigned Kia Rio, a platform sibling that's available as a hatch. Compare the Accent and Rio here, or stack up the 2018 and 2017 Accent here.

The Accent comes in SE, SEL and Limited trim levels (compare them here), all with a 1.6-liter four-cylinder engine. The SE has a standard six-speed manual transmission or optional six-speed automatic; the SEL and Limited have only the automatic transmission. We evaluated a Limited and an SE manual.

Outside and In

The redesigned Hyundai Accent... Read More