2020 Accent

Consumer Reviews

2020 Hyundai Accent

$10,593 - $19,109  MSRP Range
2020 Hyundai Accent

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

17 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Hyundai Accent?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 17 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

This car reminds me of a 1966 Ford Mustang

by Datajammer from Schaumburg on Sun Jan 12 2020

This car is easier to get in and out of than the Elantra because getting in the Elantra the pad of rhe seat always hit my hip This is a basic car which is what i wanted Back seat is small and i would prefer a handling package for snow and ice instead of the sport package to go fast and waste gas

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My second Accent.

by Sydney Steeler Fan from Freehold NJ, on Tue Jan 07 2020

I love the Accent. I'm six ft tall and I have plenty of room in the drivers seat. The car gets great gas mileage, this is why I decided to purchase another Accent.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Not your average little car

by Jessica from nampa, ID on Tue Sep 01 2020

I'm a truck person, and yet here I am in this little thing. I love it! This car doesn't have the 3 things I hate about cars: seat on the ground, blinded by every other car, too small inside for my height. The sets are lower than a trucks, but not so low that you really have to squat and slide in like some. The windshield is curved and big, so headlights aren't too awful. I can sit up straight in it and I'm 6'1. Very happy.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect commuter car

by PMac from Sarasota Florida on Wed May 27 2020

We purchased this car for my son but my husband and I have driven it almost every day. It is easy to drive and handles well in traffic. For the money, it does everything we need and gas mileage is great.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Hyundai Accent is so fun to drive!

by Cml122965 from Albuquerque, NM on Wed Mar 11 2020

I love this car! It is much bigger inside than it seems, and the quality is great. It looks beautiful, is very fun to drive, and is very comfortable. GREAT has mileage, and safety features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice comfortable car!

by Annie from Jamestown, NC on Tue Feb 04 2020

We like it and it serves our needs. It has a minimum amount of tech which means it is user friendly. I don't have to go to school to learn how to operate it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This Car is Reliable

by LaurenCT from Stamford, CT on Thu Mar 19 2020

This car has met all of my needs. It is a good value. The gasoline is not too much money, it takes regular gas. The oil changes are only $20.00! I would recommend this car for sure.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best handling car I’ve ever driven

by Johnjonzzz123 from Boaz, Alabama on Tue Aug 25 2020

This car exceeded all of my expectations. Would defiantly recommend this car to anyone. The outside body could be a little more stylish. It has no sex appeal.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Car but could be betyer

by JohnnieeG from Waco on Mon May 18 2020

It's an amazing car but when I first got it I had trouble getting in comfortable position to drive. Other than that the car is great. It's nice on gas mileage plus it got a nice interior.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A car with pep!

by creativealias from Chillicothe, OH on Sun Mar 01 2020

I’m absolutely enthralled with my new Accent. The dealership has always been amazing to my family and I and this case was no exception. My 2020 Accent has so much personality!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2020 Hyundai Accent

The verdict:

The Hyundai Tucson’s not a star in any one area, but it’s solid all around, with improved value and a new, smoother powertrain for 2019.

 

Versus the competition:

The Tucson compact SUV is very competitive in price and features, but with its tidier size it might appeal most to shoppers who value maneuverability and parking ease more than cargo space.

 

The competition among mainstream compact SUVs has only gotten hotter since the current Hyundai Tucson made its debut for 2016. For 2019, the Tucson gets a mid-cycle freshening that helps it keep pace with redesigned or revised competitors, including such sales leaders as the Honda CR-V, Toyota RAV4 and Nissan Rogue. (Compare them here.)

Styling tweaks give the Tucson’s look a modest update, but the more significant changes include a revised powertrain lineup, tech upgrades and additional safety and driver assistance systems available across more trim levels. These changes make the 2019 more attractive and add value to a car that already boasts Hyundai’s long warranty. Trim levels are... Read More