2013 Azera

Consumer Reviews

2013 Hyundai Azera

$10,006 - $18,154  MSRP Range
2013 Hyundai Azera

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

30 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2013 Hyundai Azera?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 30 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

My Favorite Car

by HyundaiFan from Fort Worth, TX on Fri Jan 11 2013

Looked at "all" of the brands. I could have bought anything from a Mercedes on down. The comparable "luxury" cars are 20K more and don't look nearly as good or deliver as well across the board. Completely blown away with the way this car looks, drives, handles. More features than the space shuttle. Luxury feel but handles like a sports car. Lots of power. Have a really hard time keeping my foot out of it, it's so much fun to drive. I love this car. Been buying cars for over 30 years and this 2013 Azera is by far my favorite so far. Hyundai rocks... The other guys, watch out!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome

by Doug from Seattle, WA on Mon Apr 15 2013

Just had my Azera for a month and love the way it rides and handles compared to my Avalon. Very comfortable, quiet and good power. Tremendous value given all the standard equipment with Tech Pkg. Long warranty too. The gas milage could be a little better. The styling is awesome.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding Car!!

by HappyCamper from Powhatan, VA on Sat Jan 04 2014

This is the nicest driving, smoothest, most spacious and well appointed vehicle luxury car I've ever had the pleasure of owning! It is beautiful inside and out, very sharp head-turning looks wherever I go. I prefer it to my best friends Mercedes C class by far as it has an actual better ride AND for more legroom and headroom than the C class does. Plus it has the advantage of front wheel drive for bad weather AND it runs on regular gas vs premium required by the Mercedes. Wouldn't trade it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So Far So Great

by Family Hauler from Cincinnati, OH on Tue Jan 27 2015

Purchased a pre-owned 2013 Azera (Tech Pkg) w/ 12K miles on Dec 31 and so far, so great. Love the styling, both interior & exterior and the roominess. Plenty of room to spare in the backseat even for adults over 6'. Certainly no sports car, but drives nicely and the ride is very smooth. Has most of the bells & whistles you could ever want. Only glaring omission is blind spot detection. Would definitely recommend this vehicle!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This car is smokin'

by Cindyma8 from Springfield, PA on Tue Mar 05 2013

I have rarely felt no remorse with anything i buy -- I hate making decisions. The Azera was not one of these decisions -- I absolutely LOVE this car - it is smooth - it has every feature I could want (I have the fully loaded w/tech package). I could have gone with a high end luxury line and paid a lot more but I wouldn't get a lot more -- this car is beautifully sexy and fast --sporty yet classy. Get yourself a test drive --then buy or lease yourself a great car -- you won't be sorry.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dependability and Performance with Style

by Fussy Buyer from Lewisville, Texas on Thu Mar 07 2013

Have owned this car for one month and already cannot say enough good points about it. The ride is comfortable and the electronics are awesome. The styling is terrific, very sporty for a four door sedan. From the rear it appears to be a racing machine and from the from it appears to be a top of the line luxery sedan. The base unit comes well equipped and with a full tank of gas to booth. There is no need to spend more on the options, just a waste if you ask me. Would definetly recommend this vehicle to anyone who asks. Stan Becker, the sales profressonal, did a outstanding presentation. He is a credit to the profession.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2013 Hyundai Azera w/tech

by soNso from Columbus, Ohio on Fri Oct 18 2013

The wife & i had been looking at the Sonata turbo to replace are 06 Camry se v6. then we saw the redesign Azera & we loved it. so in april 2013 we bought one. it's the first new car we owned that been perfect, 0 problems. had to travel 150miles for color combo but we are loving it & getting so many compliments. wife loves all the features. 7 mo's in i'm giving my Azera A+.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A real beauty

by 8ball from Brooklyn N.Y. on Thu Mar 28 2013

I wanted a red Azera.I`m so happy i received the venetian red pearl one ,It makes the chrome stand out even more.The only thing I had to add was the technology package.This should definately be added.Check out for your self what you will receive.The car is wide enough for comfort.The ride is very nice & smooth.When you want to get on a highway there is more then enough power to safely get on.The Azera looks luxurious.You get more car for the money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2013 azera

by J from Burgettstown,pa on Sun Dec 22 2013

Overall a great car. The ride can be jittery at times. Features are nearly complete and well designed. Plentynty of smooth power.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice vehicle

by Lesha from Milwaukee, WI on Wed Aug 15 2018

I love this vehicle, it rides smooth & it is very comfortable. It is very safe driving & has a lot of features in it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2013 Hyundai Azera

Editor's note: This review was written in July 2012 about the 2012 Hyundai Azera. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2013, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

Editor's note: Estimated mileage ratings have been lowered to reflect a November 2012 EPA audit of this car's stated mileage.

The Hyundai Azera full-size sedan got an extreme makeover (auto edition) for 2012 (see it compared side by side with the 2011 model here). In size and price, the Azera competes with the Toyota Avalon, versions of the Ford Taurus and even the Hyundai Genesis sedan, though the latter is rear-wheel drive while the others have front-wheel drive... Read More