2015 Azera

Consumer Reviews

2015 Hyundai Azera

$13,108 - $24,920  MSRP Range
2015 Hyundai Azera

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

7 Reviews
86% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.3 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Hyundai Azera?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 7 of 7 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Glad I waited

by KevinTX from Austin, TX on Thu May 07 2015

All I can say is WOW. This car is amazing. I am shocked more people don't drive these (but also glad because everywhere I go someone always asks what it is). The exterior somewhat resembles the old Sonata body style; but if you really look, there are tons of differences. Much more sleek. The interior is gorgeous. I have the 2015 Base Azera and there is nothing "base" about it. There is a huge difference between the Base 2014 and 2015 so make sure to check both. Leather, nav., backup camera, cooled and heated front seats (driver and passenger), heated rear seat, hands free truck open, 14 speaker Infinity sound system, 18 inch tires, power adjustable steering wheel w/ easy in and out function and more. Plenty of power with the 3.3 V6. Does drive with a more sports suspension, not soft like the Genesis. Tons of interior room including the back seats.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Affordable luxury

by a car lover from Dutchess County NY on Sat Dec 05 2015

Recently purchased a 2015, the second Azera I've owned. The first was a 2012 I traded in on a huge SUV, didn't like the truck feel and went back to the Azera. Yep I love this vehicle for a lot of reasons. The V-6 has great power combined with an extremely smooth 6 speed auto/manual transmission. The Limited comes with 19" wheels, who needs them? Low profile tires stiffen the ride and this ain't no sports car. That is my only complaint. The interior is nicely done, seat fabric is soft to the touch making it quite comfortable. Gauges are easy to read and the car is loaded with safety features too numerous to mention. The Infinity audio system is superb helped out by the silent ride. There is little wind noise or engine feedback when cruising. Everything just works the way you'd expect from the nav system to the set & forget climate control. Of course you pay more for excellence, too bad it hasn't received better acceptance by the public.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

BURNED BY HYUNDAI

by BOBG from st petersburg on Thu Apr 19 2018

Turned in a lease and got torched by Hyundai EXCESSIVE TIRE WARE CAR HAD ONLY 19,000 miles in three how can that be excessive seat wear again only 19,000 miles how can that be MUST BE VERY POOR QUALITY

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Had to Have It

by Whoopswife from Marshall, TX on Sun Nov 08 2015

I drove a Sonata as a rental car for a week in Las Vegas. My husband wanted me to have a V-6, so within a week, I had a new 2015 Azera. The interior is beautiful and quite functional with everything within a very short reach. The exterior is sporty and sleek in Venetian Red. The ride is so smooth, and comfortable. There is plenty of power from the engine and I am getting 23.5-24.5 MPG in town. I am very impressed and pleased with my Azera.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

HYUNDAI AZERA IS A GREAT BUY!

by DON from SW FLORIDA on Fri Apr 24 2015

THIS IS MY SECOND AZERA. THE FIRST WAS THE BEST CAR I HAVE EVER OWNED. SO FAR THE NEW AZERA IS NO DISAPPOINTMENT.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Azera is the best car for the money you can buy.

by Valueguy from Memphis, TN on Tue Apr 14 2015

I was looking to buy my second Sonata but luckily found the Azera. I looked at alot of cars and none of them could match what you get with the Azera. This car is a steal!! It looks great, runs fantastic and drives even better. It has lots of power, handles easily and comes standard with tons of equipment other cars list as optional (and for a lot less money). I'd read that it was a poor handling car but I can't find anything wrong with it. The Azera is the best car for the money you can buy anywhere.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

An exceptionally beautiful vehicle!

by Alfred S. from Elgin, IL on Thu Jul 12 2018

Beautiful looking car, purchased at a great price. Excellent value. A well equipped, luxury sports sedan. Exceptional features, including an amazing (14-speaker) Infinity audio system.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1