2003 Elantra

Consumer Reviews
2003 Hyundai Elantra

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

26 Reviews
2003 Hyundai Elantra
4.4 out of 5 starsComfort
4.3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.6 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 26 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

UNBELIEVABLE AMOUNT OF CAR FOR THE MONEY!!!

by Bob S from West Islip, NY on October 13, 2006

Probably the most car you can get for the money spent. By the time your ready to buy another car this one is still under bumper to bumper dealer warranty!! The GT has the added bonus of better performance and enormous cargo capacity with the hatchback (it's like a mini-stationwagon). The GT also has more appeal and resale value.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Falcon from Ephrata Washington on April 2, 2008

i get about 37 miles per gallon at 60-70 mph. it handles great on asphalt and on gravel/dirt. I drive about 85-100 miles a day for work and personally things as well. I am a big guy and the comfort is an issue, i have to put the drivers seat all the way back so my knee dosent touch the dash, but that leaves no room for anybody behind me... The car is perfest for my wife, 2 kids and I...

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very Reliable

by Nancy from Ashland, KY on August 14, 2009

I traded this car and it 98,000 miles on it. I never had any major problems with this car. It was very dependable. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2003 ELANTRA

by freelandfd136 from FREELAND,PA on May 26, 2009

Yes, i would recomend , they are great cars ive been driving one for about 3 years now. and its only issue was the clutch went but that was replaced. and it runs great.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

good car

by honey from on January 1, 2015

Bought my 2003 elantra new. Great car not much problems with it. The paint job peeled a little, but my biggest problem with this car is that the dash board is falling apart. Did anyone else have this problem?

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good Value

by Ace from Maryland on December 11, 2012

Excellant car for the money. I have 195,000 mils on the car and it is still runnig great. Very little ever went wrong with the car during the past 10 years. The engine is strong and just keepss running. My only negative is the paint is poor, and fading. I have noticed that on many Hyundais of that age period. Otherwise very good car for the money.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car!

by babs from SLC, UT on September 18, 2006

For the price... you can't fine a better car! I've had mine for 4 years now and I couldn't be happier with the value! Good deal!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A real gas saver

by mark Wa from atlanta ga on September 24, 2017

I have owned this car since 2003. And it has never let me down i have driven for Georgia to Washington State

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

113,000 miles and still going strong

by Greg from Tucson, Arizona on August 1, 2006

In 2 years I put over 100,000 miles on this car and I love it. In all those miles it only had one issue and it was with a hose clamp. I highly recommend these cars!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great transportation

by Joe w on January 13, 2018

Runs great cold air gets good gas mileage great value for the money would recommend this car to anyone that once a great value and needs reliable transportation

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3
Our Expert Review: 2003 Hyundai Elantra