2014 Elantra

Consumer Reviews

2014 Hyundai Elantra

$7,705 - $15,161  MSRP Range
2014 Hyundai Elantra

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

103 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Hyundai Elantra?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 103 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable Car I've Owned

by Happy Elantra Owner. from Pearland, Texas on Sun Aug 17 2014

2014 Hundai Elantra is a Excellent car, it is,very affordable, and it is roomy, stylish,and a very comfortable ride. Also, gets Excellent gas mileage. This is my second Elantra, I love the performance, and style, of this car, that is why I am a very Happy Elantra owner..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Enjoying the ride

by LAT from on Sat Feb 27 2016

This has been a very safe and reliable car. I use it for commuting and long distance trips. Gas use is a bit better than average.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best choice Ive ever made.

by Best car ever from Friendswood, TX on Fri Aug 22 2014

Best gas saver, comfort is amazing, so glad I choose this car. So pleased with my choice of buying this car. Very sports looking and very classic

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great value for the money

by Zr2steve from Houston on Fri Jun 27 2014

This is my third Hyundai. Just traded in my 06 Sonata for the Elantra. Very comfortable and gets great mileage in the city and on the highway. Very happy with the warranty it comes with. Has free roadside assistance for 5 years! Easy to park and has many conveniences you wouldn't expect in a small car. Feels roomy inside for it's size also. Great fit and finish.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Pleasant Surprise

by Value Lover from Thomasburg, Ontario on Fri Jul 18 2014

Shortly after our purchase we went on an extended road trip and the car handled beautifully. We got the 6 speed manual, up and down shifting is easy. Cornering was very stable, especially using the selectable Sport steering. Comfort steering mode is good for long periods on the expressway. The stereo system could use a little more punch. The interior is so quiet that it's hard to tell the car is running when idling and road noise is minimal at speed. 6 way driver's seat adjustment made it easy to adjust to, almost, perfection.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love this car.

by Cars from Houston, Tx on Sat Jul 19 2014

Love this Car. from control with the 3 modes of sports, normal, and comfort. If you can get this car a good price for the whole package

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

my Elantra

by None given from Carsson, Ca on Mon Aug 04 2014

For money spent the Elantra is an Exceptional Value. This is my nd Hyundai so Iam now a Satisfied customer,

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Cutest four door I've had

by Julia from Houston, TX on Thu Feb 06 2014

I went to Ron Carter Hyundai yesterday to look at used cars, and ended up leaving with a brand new 2014 Elantra. It's amazing for the price! Everyone there greated me with a smile and asked if I was being properly taken care of. The sales person who helped me was Eric Gomez. He was completely patient with me and showed me each car he felt would fit my needs. He wasn't pushy and made sure that I was getting into something I would love, which I do! I would defintely send anyone to this dealer because everyone there was so geniunely friendly and wanted to help me. I honestly could not be happier! They stayed true to the payments I wanted and the car comes with great warranty and I won't have to worry about any repairs I might need in the future. I will for sure be going back here for any other car purchases in the future! As for the Elantra, it has so much room inside. I traded in a Jeep Liberty so moving from an SUV to a car was really hard for me to do, but with this much room it was a lot easier.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Long time coming

by My new baby from Clearwater, FL on Thu Mar 27 2014

My Elantra Limited is a classy looking car. The sleek design and the interior controls make it easy to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Purchased an Elantra!!

by Car Lover from Pasadena, Texas on Fri May 30 2014

Walked in and test drove an Elantra. Next thing you know, my daughter has a new car. In & out in a breeze. No hassle

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

Our Take on the 2014 Hyundai Elantra

The Hyundai Elantra Coupe is a youthful car chock-full of features for the tech-savvy, budget-sensitive, BC (before children) consumer.

The 2014 version has been beefed up with a new engine, suspension and steering refinements, some interior and exterior upgrades, and more standard features. It has also dropped the standard manual transmission. Compare the 2013 and 2014 Hyundai Elantras (excluding the GT) side by side here. If you like the Elantra Coupe and want to buy it new, don't delay. Hyundai announced 2014 is its final model year.

The Elantra Coupe comes in only one trim, making life easy for those whose biggest decision is whether to go out or order in tonight — or whether... Read More