2015 Elantra

Consumer Reviews
2015 Hyundai Elantra

Change Vehicle
4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

89 Reviews
2015 Hyundai Elantra
4.4 out of 5 starsComfort
4.3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 89 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I've owned

by Sporty from League City, TX on April 7, 2015

This car is very quick and nice. The interior is very clean and simple, but you have a lot of options to choose from when it comes to the navigation. You can customize and make things the way that you want them.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My second Elantra

by 2nd Hyundai Elantra owner from San Bernardino, Ca. on April 18, 2015

The more I drive my 2015 Elantra SE the more I love it! It is a quick and tight handling for its size. My last was a 2007 GLS 166,000 miles when I got the new one. The paint job is excellent, the new black trim inside and black carpet is easier to keep clean. I hear it never needs transmission fluid checked. And a timing chain instead of belts. Less maintenance cost. I think i am going to like this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

old and new Elantra

by MarDivPhoto from Raleigh, NC on March 31, 2015

I spun out my 2009 Elantra on the interstate at 70 mph, and totally wrecked it, front, back, and side. All the safety stuff worked perfectly and I walked away unhurt. So I went and replaced with with a 2015 model, which is as well built, as economical, and as much fun to drive as the 2009. Only has one real difference, 6 forward gears instead of 5. For the money, this is a very hard deal to beat.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

mew car review

by cat from Iowa City, Iowa on March 25, 2015

I am delighted with my new car, 2 drawbacks, I drive a stick shift, and because of this I could not get GPS built into my dashboard screen, also, really does not do well in snow, next year I'm going to try snow tires, otherwise, LOVE my Elantra!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So Inexpensive, Yet Such A Great Vehicle!

by The Hyundai Man from Long Island, NY on February 21, 2015

What a great little car! So fun to drive! Great on the highway, especially with Sport mode on! The only things I don't like about it are the interior. The screen on the dashboard could be bigger. The rear windows should be lower, if there are any rear passengers (kids in particular). The passenger front seat should have the option to be raised, like in my Hyundai Sonata. Overall, this is a good car. And to think, I almost passed the chance to get one of these!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car- excellent ride, comfort, gas mileage

by patti66 from West Haven Ct on June 8, 2017

Great car overall for the price! Very satisfied with the whole package! Love the look and performance of my Elantra and would highly recommend it to potential buyers!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Excellent buy!

by Rebecca C from Owensboro, KY on May 1, 2017

We needed a car a little bigger than our Veloster, but didn't want to go with a Sonata. We drive a lot on vacation and needed really good gas mileage as well. The Elantra is excellent on gas and has lots of room for luggage. The seating and ride are better than the Veloster, but I have to admit it was not the most comfortable car I have ever had. Then again, we did not buy a luxury car, so all in all, for what it is, the seats are OK. We got the Limited, with the upgraded stereo, (awesome!), heated leather seats, sunroof, BlueLink and navigation. The Navigation is what makes our vacations so easy. We have had the car for two years and have had no mechanical issues at all. This car has thus far been very reliable. All in all, I love this car and would recommend it to anyone.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best on Gas Mileage Car I've owned

by Plinder07 from Nashville,TN on July 4, 2018

Thus far this car is meeting all of my needs. I have Bluetooth with hands free phone option (My fave). Plenty of leg room in front/back of car. I have an eco button to save gas. Speaking of gas it goes a long way in this car. I went from getting gas every 3 days in my old car (06 Pontiac Grand Prix-do not ever purchase) to filling up once a week! Nice sound system as well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing Car

by cmiller1235 from PA on May 26, 2018

The Elantra has been the best car I have owned and driven so far. I used to own a 2012 Ford Focus but had to get rid of it because of transmission issues (worst car I've ever driven and biggest waste of time and money). The Elantra has blown that and other vehicles I have driven out of the water. It handles very well and has amazing fuel economy. Driving to college (mainly highways) I get ~41 MPG. This car is very affordable and a great value. Acceleration and power are above adequate, and when you need the car to move it will take off. The only noticeable time when you have to really press the throttle down a lot is when you are climbing a steep hill and accelerating once past 70+ MPH. The car allows me to drive confidently and with peace of mind. Most likely getting another Elantra in 6+ years because I am so impressed with this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car and dealership

by John Westerlund from Lakeland, FL on March 31, 2015

Lakeland Automall was terrific especially my salesman Elvis he worked with our needs. the Hyundai vehicles are top notch

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9