NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Elantra

Consumer Reviews

2019 Hyundai Elantra

#7 Most Popular Sedan
$17,200 - $22,700  MSRP Range
2019 Hyundai Elantra

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

27 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Hyundai Elantra?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 27 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Elantra Limted has all the bells and whistles

by Bucci from Gainesville on Tue Jan 22 2019

I have been very pleased with all the special features of the Elantra Limited. It has all the technology you could want and was reasonably priced. I am "experimenting" with a new company after owning 4 Acura's previously. So far I am pleased with my purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

fantastic car

by ady from carson, ca on Wed Dec 12 2018

This car is fantastic and reliable. It also has a nice exterior and the color of the car it matches the style and design. It is also a gas saver.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I’ve owned

by Caylin C from Columbus OH on Tue Jan 01 2019

This car is very smooth. Love the speakers, touch screen display, beautiful interior with checkered speedometer and can adjust the brightness of it all. Drives amazing and would highly recommend it for anyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Really good car.

by Rodrigo from Tolleson, az on Wed Feb 13 2019

Very nice car drives very good and it looks very good a lot of technology inside the warranty’s are very good . I love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good reliable car I have ever owned.

by 2019 Elantra Limited from St. Petersburg, Florida on Fri Dec 28 2018

This car meets most of my needs. Smooth ride, good front and back leg room. I even purchased brand new 2018 Elantras value edition from the same dealership.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car

by KGrace from Leander, TX on Wed Jan 09 2019

The Elantra fits my needs perfectly. I love driving it and am impressed by the safety package. The design of the car is impressive. I love the convenience of the driver area of the car. The trunk area is very generous. It is also amazingly quiet.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Stylish and Fun to Drive

by GeorgeSyms from Old Bridge NJ on Sat Jan 05 2019

The 2019 Elantra is Great looking car, It's sporty with great lines. It is a pleasure to drive. Interior feels like everything is in it's right place. I have no complaints. I only had it for a month but I have a 2013 and still love to drive it. I'm a Fan.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Hyundai 2019 elantra test drive

by Larryr from Mercex, ca on Sun Dec 23 2018

This car met all my needs and requirements. LarryrCar was both comfortable, clean and had a comfortable drive. Car is equipped with many extras, such as blind spot monitor. I would recommend car to anyone looking for reasonable prices car with great gas mileage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent built

by Mandeepsharma from Brampton on Sun Dec 02 2018

Comfortable car , good legroom, apperance , nyc suspension good looking in low budget best car in market with more features and safety . Fuel efficient

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Much improved from 2013 Elantra

by dpbford1 from 32534 on Tue Jan 15 2019

Having owned a 2013 Elantra for 5 years without ever having to repair anything it was a logical choice to purchase a New 2019 Elantra. Man o man have they made some great strides in this new edition. First and foremost was the sound insulation. This car is so much quieter and smoother riding. It was like night and day. You actually have to use a little effort to close the doors and they sound solid when you close them. No more cheap car feeling. Second is the latest safety features. My Value Edition has Lane Keep Assist, Blind spot detection, Forward Collision Avoidance, Backup camera and other stuff they have added. The Gas Mileage has improved greatly. I average 38 MPG and that's mostly in town with stop and go traffic. I'm sure if you race from light to light it will not be that good. Last item is Android Auto. You no longer have to upgrade to the Limited edition for Navigation.This lets you use for phone for Navigation as well as playing your favorite music

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2019 Hyundai Elantra

The verdict:

As SUV sales soar, sedans seem about as uncool as my Hotmail email address, but for those still interested there are a lot of great options in the compact class, including the pleasant and poised 2019 Elantra.

Versus the competition:

The Elantra excels with its strong value and easy-peasy multimedia system but falls short in standard safety features.

For 2019, the Hyundai Elantra gets a significant refresh. Its powertrains carry over, but its exterior styling has gone from mild to wild. The new model also gets a revised multimedia screen as well as some new safety features; compare it with the 2018 version.

The Elantra competes in the bustling and busy compact sedan class against many vehicles that have been revised recently, including the Chevrolet Cruze, Honda Civic and Toyota Corolla; see them compared.

Not So Fast

If you're expecting pep based on the Elantra's slick new styling, lower your expectations. It's just ... fine — far from thrillingly fast, but miles away from annoyingly slow.

The uplevel Limited... Read More