2019 Elantra

Consumer Reviews

2019 Hyundai Elantra

$12,193 - $26,712  MSRP Range
2019 Hyundai Elantra

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

124 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Hyundai Elantra?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 124 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Elantra Limted has all the bells and whistles

by Bucci from Gainesville on Tue Jan 22 2019

I have been very pleased with all the special features of the Elantra Limited. It has all the technology you could want and was reasonably priced. I am "experimenting" with a new company after owning 4 Acura's previously. So far I am pleased with my purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

25 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I’ve owned

by Caylin C from Columbus OH on Tue Jan 01 2019

This car is very smooth. Love the speakers, touch screen display, beautiful interior with checkered speedometer and can adjust the brightness of it all. Drives amazing and would highly recommend it for anyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good reliable car I have ever owned.

by 2019 Elantra Limited from St. Petersburg, Florida on Fri Dec 28 2018

This car meets most of my needs. Smooth ride, good front and back leg room. I even purchased brand new 2018 Elantras value edition from the same dealership.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Hyundai 2019 elantra test drive

by Larryr from Mercex, ca on Sun Dec 23 2018

This car met all my needs and requirements. LarryrCar was both comfortable, clean and had a comfortable drive. Car is equipped with many extras, such as blind spot monitor. I would recommend car to anyone looking for reasonable prices car with great gas mileage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Stylish and Fun to Drive

by GeorgeSyms from Old Bridge NJ on Sat Jan 05 2019

The 2019 Elantra is Great looking car, It's sporty with great lines. It is a pleasure to drive. Interior feels like everything is in it's right place. I have no complaints. I only had it for a month but I have a 2013 and still love to drive it. I'm a Fan.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Really good car.

by Rodrigo from Tolleson, az on Wed Feb 13 2019

Very nice car drives very good and it looks very good a lot of technology inside the warranty’s are very good . I love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Bang For Buck

by Screen Name from Greenville, SC on Mon May 06 2019

Has 6 speed automatic, quick & smooth. Not odd feel groping CVT like competing models. Gets higher MPG than ratings. Multi Media 7" screen has endless capabilities as does center LCD cluster. Longer warranty. Very smooth ride. Great fit & finish. Endless standard equipment. Made in Korea.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Works great!

by A Ifill from Ellicott City on Thu Aug 15 2019

This car is fuel efficient and fits mu family of four comfortably. I'm 6'3 and my eldest son is 6'5. We both have leg room up front.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car

by KGrace from Leander, TX on Wed Jan 09 2019

The Elantra fits my needs perfectly. I love driving it and am impressed by the safety package. The design of the car is impressive. I love the convenience of the driver area of the car. The trunk area is very generous. It is also amazingly quiet.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Extremely Satisfied with my purchase!

by Kelly C from Baltimore MD on Mon Apr 08 2019

This car has met ALL of my needs. There is a lot more leg room than anticipated, comfortable seats, spacious trunk, amazing gas mileage for both city and highway. Sport mode makes getting on fast highways easy. It is a sleek and sexy looking car with an interior that has a luxury feel to it. Great Bluetooth connectivity and back up camera as well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13

Our Take on the 2019 Hyundai Elantra

The verdict:

As SUV sales soar, sedans seem about as uncool as my Hotmail email address, but for those still interested there are a lot of great options in the compact class, including the pleasant and poised 2019 Elantra.

 

Versus the competition:

The Elantra excels with its strong value and easy-peasy multimedia system but falls short in standard safety features.

 

For 2019, the Hyundai Elantra gets a significant refresh. Its powertrains carry over, but its exterior styling has gone from mild to wild. The new model also gets a revised multimedia screen as well as some new safety features; compare it with the 2018 version.

The Elantra competes in the bustling and busy compact sedan class against many vehicles that have been revised recently, including the Chevrolet Cruze, Honda Civic and Toyota Corolla; see them compared.

Not So Fast

If you’re expecting pep based on the Elantra’s slick new styling, lower your expectations. It’s just … fine — far from thrillingly fast, but miles away from annoyingly slow.

The uplevel Limited trim I drove... Read More