2008 Entourage

Consumer Reviews

2008 Hyundai Entourage

$3,175 - $9,651  MSRP Range
2008 Hyundai Entourage

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

8 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.1 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2008 Hyundai Entourage?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great for the price

by dad from In on Mon Apr 21 2008

good power, good looks, equal to the honda or toyota with about 7 grand in the bank. we've had no problems in 10,000 miles, but with the great warranty we can go for years iwth no worry. gas millage equal to the others. drives great!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great value

by Reluctant Minivan buyer, but now a convert. from Chicago Illinois on Sun Sep 28 2008

Well, we bit the bullet and bought and mini-van (which we said we would never do). My wife loves the features, it feels just a luxurious as my Acura, and we saved a bundle of money from what we would have spent on a Toyota or Honda. Now, our only dislike is the mileage. My wife had a Volvo with a smaller engine that got much better mileage, but for the type of vehicle an average of 19mpg in suburban driving is not too bad. If you are looking at a Volvo wagon or another mini-van, I suggest looking at the Hyundai Entourage.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good car for the money

by viper from on Fri Jan 29 2010

It is a step down from a Honda or a Toyota, but saved thosands. Have 19,000 miles and runs as well as the day I purchased it. The leather seats are a disappointment but something that can be tolerated, but overall the features are practical and easy to reach.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent value

by Entourage Fan from Philadelphia, PA on Sun Jul 13 2008

Based on safety, features and price the Hyundai Entourage is the best value for a minivan. Honda and Toyota are over priced. We had a Honda Odyssey and were happy with the features but not the price we paid. The transmission was replaced by a recall during the warranty period. The second transmission started failing after one year - so much for Honda quality. I know every manufacturer sends out a few lemons but search the discussion lists. Honda transmission failures are a well-kept secret. The Hyundai warranty provides peace of mind beyond the measly three years offered by Honda. The Entourage is one of the safest minivans. That was put to the test when our 2007 Entourage SE was t-boned by a large pickup. Our Entourage absorbed the impact, deployed the side air bags and protected our family. We're now shopping for a 2008 Entourage. It will probably be the Limited trim since they don't sell the SE any longer.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Looks brand new

by Elder gent from Pompano Bch.,Fla. on Mon Aug 12 2013

Looks and performs like a new car. Good pick up speed and smooth ride. Could be better on gas mileage. Plenty of room for hauling people or stuff.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very comfy!!!!!

by jdk from Altoona, KS on Fri Dec 30 2011

Over all this is a great van! I have had it for a little over 2 years.The DVD player is great for the kids and the premium sound is very very good.Also the seats are comfy and supportive heated front seats are so nice to have! But reliability is not the best and the electrical is not good at all.The electric rear doors are good for the kids.Some more pluses are revers sensors and being very stylish van.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it

by CND from Greenwood, IN on Mon Apr 09 2012

We purchased our Hyundai Entourage in 2009. It was left over of 2008. We love our minivan. It worth every penny. Fully loaded with leather seats, DVD player, heated front seats, sun roof, moon roof and more. We had no issues with the car until now. We have even used it to haul dry wall and hard wood flooring.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great value for the bucks!

by CANNOTBELIEVEIBOUGHTAMINIVAN from Islip, NY on Tue Aug 04 2009

Bought my Limited as a new 2008 leftover for more than 10k less than the Honda or Toyota. Don't get me wrong, both the Honda and Toyota have GPS, a feature mssing from the Hyundai, but I saved 10k and put a $300 portable GPS in there. I would rather have this minivan and a nice new bathroom in my house than the Honda or Toyota. Also, the DVD player is a must if you have children, and the warranty is awesome! If you bought this vehicle, you made a great choice - but why is it discontinued?

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 2008 Hyundai Entourage

Editor's note: This review was written in August 2006 about the GLS version of the 2007 Hyundai Entourage. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what details are different this year, check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

The Entourage is Hyundai's first minivan, based on the second-generation Sedona from Kia, a subsidiary of Hyundai. Like its sister van, the Entourage is a model that impresses not only shoppers who are unfamiliar with the brand, but also those who have followed the South Korean brands' improvements and growth. I tested the base, GLS, trim level, which is fairly stripped-down, but for the money it comes with many of the most important features... Read More