2009 Entourage

Consumer Reviews

2009 Hyundai Entourage

2009 Hyundai Entourage

Review Score

3.2 out of 5 stars

3.2

6 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
3.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
3.5 out of 5 stars Performance
3.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2009 Hyundai Entourage?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 6 of 6 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Very comfortable

by Retired Engineer from Henderson, Nevada on Sat Nov 14 2009

I purchased this vehicle new in May 2007 and as of November 2009 the milage is nearly 60k. The only trouble I have had was a noisy alternator bearing which the dealership changed without any trouble. I have driven the vehicle across the US several times from Ohio to California and back and on one occasion towed a fully loaded UHALL with about 2 tons of house hold effects. My around town gas consumption is 18 and on long trips as much as 27. I have had two Dodge mini vans previously both from new and rate this much better in comfort, handling and economy. A great vehicle and would recommend it to all.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great car

by candysue from lady lake florida on Sun Feb 07 2010

owned a toyota ,got grid of toyota and bought hyundai like the ridae color and lots of cargo space and great value for the money honda and toyota to expensive

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

This is a great Van for the $$$$$

by Mini Van efficianado! from Seattle,wa on Tue Dec 29 2009

We've owned this van for 2 1/2 yrs w/ 45k. Never had a problem w/ any piece of the car. The best features are that its quiet, smooth, quick, built like a rock and you feel secure and safe w/ your family. Hyundai has gotten it right ! We saved 6k by not paying for the Honda name ! Need I say more.....

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

best car i ever owned

by love my van from massachusetts on Fri Sep 17 2010

I bought my entourage because it looked more like an suv than a van. i like the power, also the comfortable seats for 7 adults. one of the reasons i bought it is it has all that room with 7 adults with luggage to go on a trip. I have over 40,000 mi. on it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Lemon

by Lemon from Carlsbad, NM on Thu Oct 29 2009

After 2 years, less than 20,000 miles it quit and the service is horrible. First the fuel pump broke, then the steering. The DVD works only when it wants. The sliding doors get stuck. And it hasn't started in five days. The dealership can't fix it after four tries. Time to seek legal advice.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

avoid this one

by disapointed consumer from Milford NH on Wed Nov 25 2009

I first purchased this vehicle(2007 Entourage) in early 2007. I liked the vehicle initially but as time went by I found this vehicle to be more and more of a nussiance. I have listed the problems that prevent me from buying another of these vehicles here: 1. Sliding rear door came open while driving thus leaving my 6 year old to look out oncoming traffic. 2. Dome lights on interior can be turned on using a swith located on the dome light. If the kids play with this switch and I do not notice when I leave the vehicle then I become stranded with a dead battery. 3. Response time when I push the gas pedal is very slow thus making it difficult to react quickly in sticky situations. 4. It appears that a bushing where frame connects to the sub frame in the front end has gone bad causing significant noise when cornering. Other than these things, the interior is nice and well thought out. The exterior of the vehicle seems fine as well. The vehicle has fair amount of power once you get bast the response time issue and rides nice if you ignore the front end noise.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1