2016 Equus

Consumer Reviews

2016 Hyundai Equus

$18,907 - $31,267  MSRP Range
2016 Hyundai Equus

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

13 Reviews
85% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Hyundai Equus?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing Value

by Aren N. from Denver, CO on Sat Apr 29 2017

I absolutely love this car and that's why I looked all over the country for it! The features are incredible for the price. I don't think there is a better vehicle on the market for these used prices and warrantyl

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2016 Equus

by JJ from Houston, TX on Thu Sep 29 2016

Has all the features of the top German cars at a much lower price. This is my second Equus and I am totally Satisfied.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Affordable luxury

by Danchicago from Lemont, il on Wed Feb 07 2018

Excellent value and top notch luxury. The car is both spacious and very quiet. I would not hesitate to get another

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Highway Comfort!

by PaulH from New Braunfels on Fri Nov 24 2017

Steering could be a little tighter in sport mode, and not the best in MPG, but other than that i love driving this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Customer Service!!!

by Brandi from Copperas Cove, TX on Tue Apr 02 2019

I absolutely love my car, but better than that I love the service I recieved here. I went to 10+ different dealerships looking for my car. (Its a somewhat rare car) I made my purchase here because they had the best customer service. You know shopping for used cars there are too many sleazy used care salesmen. This place does not have those kind of people. :)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car Good Engineering Value for the money

by Charmer1 from Arizona on Fri Apr 28 2017

I traded in my 2013 Grand Sport Corvette 430 Hp for the Equus Great deal for $6500. Took Equus on test track that I ran Corvette on and the car did great. Handled Curves fine speed was right up there pushed 125MPH had a lot to go ran out of road. Gas mileage is as good as corvette 29/32 at 1450 rpm 49 mph on Flat road. So far have 5400 miles on car O problems.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LOVE MY NEW CAR

by GABE171 from FREEHOLD, NJ on Sun Nov 15 2015

THIS WAS MY BEST EXPERIENCE EVER AT A CAR DEALERSHIP! TRADED IN MY OLDER MODEL FOR A NEW UPGRADED MODEL. TRANSITION WAS EASIER THAN I EXPECTED. MY SALESMAN WAS GREAT. MANGEMENT WAS VERY ACCOMMODATING. LOVE MY NEW CAR!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Just a nice car

by Bernard Benjamin from Lawrenceville Ga on Mon Apr 10 2017

Just a few weeks in ownership But so far so good A strong vehicle at a great price for a big luxury sedan with a 8 cylinder engine

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I went from VW Passat to the awesome Equus

by Pinky from Rock Hill SC . Sports capital of The South on Mon Sep 09 2019

This is my first Heavy luxurious vehicle. I was B-17 Pilot in WW2 also owned some large Motor Homes. , I was blown away by the power and smoothness of this ride. Effortless acceleration. Great platform . ,

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Tough to find qualified people to work on it

by Prof. Weiand from Kempner Tx on Sat Jun 22 2019

Vehicle is great. Finding someone to work on it is a nightmare. Service for luxury is non existent. Hyundai does not know the luxury market.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2