2016 Equus

Consumer Reviews

2016 Hyundai Equus

$25,092 - $36,596  MSRP Range
2016 Hyundai Equus

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

8 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Hyundai Equus?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car Good Engineering Value for the money

by Charmer1 from Arizona on Fri Apr 28 2017

I traded in my 2013 Grand Sport Corvette 430 Hp for the Equus Great deal for $6500. Took Equus on test track that I ran Corvette on and the car did great. Handled Curves fine speed was right up there pushed 125MPH had a lot to go ran out of road. Gas mileage is as good as corvette 29/32 at 1450 rpm 49 mph on Flat road. So far have 5400 miles on car O problems.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing Value

by Aren N. from Denver, CO on Sat Apr 29 2017

I absolutely love this car and that's why I looked all over the country for it! The features are incredible for the price. I don't think there is a better vehicle on the market for these used prices and warrantyl

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LOVE MY NEW CAR

by GABE171 from FREEHOLD, NJ on Sun Nov 15 2015

THIS WAS MY BEST EXPERIENCE EVER AT A CAR DEALERSHIP! TRADED IN MY OLDER MODEL FOR A NEW UPGRADED MODEL. TRANSITION WAS EASIER THAN I EXPECTED. MY SALESMAN WAS GREAT. MANGEMENT WAS VERY ACCOMMODATING. LOVE MY NEW CAR!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2016 Equus

by JJ from Houston, TX on Thu Sep 29 2016

Has all the features of the top German cars at a much lower price. This is my second Equus and I am totally Satisfied.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Highway Comfort!

by PaulH from New Braunfels on Fri Nov 24 2017

Steering could be a little tighter in sport mode, and not the best in MPG, but other than that i love driving this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Affordable luxury

by Danchicago from Lemont, il on Wed Feb 07 2018

Excellent value and top notch luxury. The car is both spacious and very quiet. I would not hesitate to get another

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Just a nice car

by Bernard Benjamin from Lawrenceville Ga on Mon Apr 10 2017

Just a few weeks in ownership But so far so good A strong vehicle at a great price for a big luxury sedan with a 8 cylinder engine

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Makes you feel good...

by sshar from Albuquerque, NM on Thu Jun 01 2017

I am particularly interested in both the handling and the comfort of the vehicles I own both great in the Equus. With excellent, clean lines, it is a large car, providing plenty of room for both front and rear passengers. Mine had an upgraded sound system--wonderful!--and could play both music and movie DVDs (movies only when the vehicle was not moving). Absolutely loved it...lol...but my 2017 Equus is even better, with a completely leather interior. Only thing I'm missing is the rear seat movie set-up...but I'm seldom out of the driver's seat, in any case, so that really doesn't matter. Hyundai has discontinued the Equus line, however, so I guess I'll be without a 2018 model...so disappointing, so disappointing...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1