2014 Genesis

Consumer Reviews
2014 Hyundai Genesis

Change Vehicle
4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

12 Reviews
2014 Hyundai Genesis
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.9 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Owner

by Blake from West PalmBeach on September 3, 2016

Excellent car for the price love it, this car is a very reliable and comfortable real class nice look everything about the car is great I love it .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Solid, quiet, fast, comfortable. Lacks features

by TheEE from on June 12, 2017

I traded a 2006 Maxima that I loved for a 2014 Genesis 3.8 base model with under 30,000 miles less than a week ago. The Genesis is a much better car -- 8 years newer, after all -- but it lacks a motorized tilt steering wheel, the steering wheel and seats don't pivot for easy exit, no moonroof, and the side mirrors don't tilt down when in reverse. No backup camera, either. These should be givens on a car in this class. Then again, a Chevy Cruze would have cost about the same as my Genesis, and I'm not exaggerating. Cruise control will save me a lot of money, because this car is so fast, quiet and stable that I'd be going 90 without realizing it. I can't say anything about reliability yet, but the car seems rock-solid. So far, I can't find anything cheap about it. It turns much more tightly than my Maxima, despite being bigger. Now, if I could just find a pre-teen to explain the electronics to me ...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

5.0 v8 r spec 429hp

by UnionGuy from LI,NY on March 12, 2017

Bought car on 2/7/17 with 475 miles..so basically it was a steal...cant really say how reliable but i leased a v6 3.8 2013 genesis sedan and had no issues in 4 years...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car, great value.

by Happy in Hardwick on January 20, 2018

We leased the car new in 2014. Currently has 37,000 miles and still runs like new. Liked it so much we just bought it out of the lease. Car has all the features you will ever need and its really fast. I like the 333 HP bolted to the 8 speed transmission. I use the manual shift option all the time. Car is a real value for the money. Car is really smooth and great for long range travel. Only negatives, I'm over 6 feet and could use a few more inches of leg room. In addition, you will need snow tires in the winter.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the nicest cars we have owned

by Jordan coupe from Wilmington Ohio on November 25, 2017

Good value ,nice ,comfortable ,performance is great!Drives awesome ,easy to care for ,not afraid to drive long distance ,

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best car in the industry for the price

by RickN from 20904 on September 10, 2017

By far, the best car (for the price) I have ever purchased. It was so easy to find it due to Cars.Com and their amazing search details. This enabled me to compare numerous cars at once.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Vehicle

by Skip & Donna from Citrus FL on March 5, 2018

5.0 R-Spec is an excellent vehicle, quite, smooth, comfortable, quality built, with plenty of get up and go. Wish I had bought one years ago. Koreans have done a quality job.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome full sized sedan

by DooWop1 from Newtown, CT on December 29, 2017

I bought my 2014 Hyundai Genesis V6 as a leftover in 2015. Got a great deal. I was concerned about the rear wheel drive in the snow and with the factory summer tires it didn't go in the snow at all. However I put a set of Michelin snow tires on it and was out with the 4x4's on snowy days with no issues. Plus I get awesome gas mileage with the rear wheel drive, 333hp V6. 24 mpg city and 30mpg highway! The power is awesome and the ride is super quiet, better than my friends BMW 5 series. Besides the Corvette convertible I had this is the best car I've owned.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Lux Car for the Price

by WatchmeKiwi from Jackson, MS on January 5, 2017

I purchased my car with only 19k miles on it and it's original 50k warranty in tact. I love the feel of the car, the cabin is quiet and drives smoothly. It is mainly used for my daily commute and has no problems maneuvering through busy traffic. I did however have a issue where a sensor went out in the dash which caused nearly every light on it to flash. Luckily it was still under warranty and was promptly corrected. Also, there has been a couple times where the media screen will become scrambled and I lose the ability to play the radio so I'm not sure if there's a mechanical issue or just working the kinks out. It typically doesn't last long then the car is back to normal. I love the cool features like the "hold" and "lane departure assist" but wish my model came with blind spot detection. Overall, great purchase and love my car! I get asked all the time, "what kind of car is that!?".

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxurious car

by bradstuart2303 from Oregon on February 21, 2014

Yeah, It's really a Luxurious car and anybody can attract when the car is going around, I don't have words to say just awesome car, and If you want a new and heavy car like Silverado cars in Oregon then go Mcloughlin Chevy showroom.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2