NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2016 Genesis

Consumer Reviews

2016 Hyundai Genesis

$19,630 - $28,326  MSRP Range
2016 Hyundai Genesis

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

42 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Hyundai Genesis?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 42 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

MOST COMFORTABLE AND QUIETEST CAR I HAVE OWNED

by BJCASPIANBLACK from Washington on Sat Apr 30 2016

EASY TO LEARN FEATURES. GREAT SAFETY OPTIONS. NICE LAYOUT OF THE DASH. MANY SOFT TOUCH POINTS. NICE STYLING. FUN TO DRIVE IN SPORT MODE. AT LEAST $15,000 LESS THAT OTHER CARS IN ITS CLASS. NOW ITS OWN GENESIS LINE.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

27 out of 27 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Sedan

by MikeA from Monroe Township NJ on Thu Jul 28 2016

After driving an SUV for the last 6 years moving to a sedan was a big step for me. I couldn't be happier though. The Genesis is a comfortable ride with great pick up. The car says elegance inside and out. I love this car. The ride is a little bumpier than the truck I was driving but I'll be very happy driving this beautiful sedan.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Drive it, then try to turn up your nose.

by Genny4life from Nashville on Fri Apr 19 2019

I traded in a 2010 Genesis 3.8 premium for a 2016 3.8 AWD with the signature package. I was a bit of a brand snob and before buying my previous Genesis I shuddered at the proposition of owning a Hyundai. I liked the Genesis from day one.....but it's a Hyundai!? My 2010 Genesis was literally the best car I've owned. I've had a couple Lexus's, Cadillac, was raised in a BMW family, this Genesis beats them all. My 2016 is only a week old to me and it has surpassed all my expectations. Adequate power, great interior and ergonomics, bank vault quiet and solid. I drove a Mercedes CLS with AWD at the dealership I purchased from and the Genesis felt like the better car. You have to drive one. If you do, and your honest with yourself, you'll find those Hyundai preconceptions leave you in a hurry!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Value and Impressive Quality

by dfitzgerald from Texas on Mon Mar 06 2017

We have owned the Genesis for just over 2 months now and have put about 1400 trouble-free miles on it. This is an amazing car! It is quiet, powerful, comfortable, filled with technology and has a stunning design both inside and out.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Genisis - give it a try

by Andrew P from Danville, IN on Sun May 07 2017

So far, so good. Really enjoy most of the exterior styling. Could have done more with rear. Navigation system is a bit quirky. Not a performance car in my book but very comfortable to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Second Most Reliable Car I Have Ever Owned.

by MrGadget from West Des Moines, IA on Tue Feb 19 2019

I traded this car in for a 2018 MB E400 coupe. HOWEVER this car was well worth the money! It rides like a S550 There is no hesitation in performance. It is not a sports car it’s a cruiser and it does it well! 4,8 even 12 hour drives you will always enjoy being in it and driving it. The passenger(s) all love the ride and comfort. The ONLY negative thing is RESELL! OMG you will loose your lunch. I bought new and would have like to die on the numbers. So if you buy ANY Hyundai product NEW keep it until it is paid off!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Advanced and Refined Luxury

by PerryB from Irving, Texas on Thu May 25 2017

I now have about 14,000 miles on the car after 10 months. I have taken several long road trips with it, in addition to daily driving. It is refined, comfortable, and luxurious. It has great handling, driving feel, and technology. You can't find a luxury brand with the features and comforts for this price point anywhere else. Go to European brands and you will easily spend $15-20K more for an equal experience. I am confident that in 2 years when my lease is up I will trade for the Genesis G80 which this car evolved into.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Loved it

by Michelleb from Miam,FL on Sun Jul 15 2018

This car is amazing. Very comfortable and very family friendly car. Great seats and some awesome features. Great size car and it looks great on the outside

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely love this car, quiet, plenty of legroom

by Amh from Philadelphia,pa. on Mon Jun 24 2019

Car met all expectations, with awd its handles precisely, the ride is quiet and smooth the panoramic sunroof adds to the elegant of the car, seats are comfortable and both air cooled and heated. Overall great vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Genesis is a REAL luxury car

by TZ from Milw, WI on Sun Jun 09 2019

Only owned it for a week but already sold on the Genesis brand. Love the choice of driving modes and the very quiet cabin. A great choice !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5