NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Kona

Consumer Reviews

2019 Hyundai Kona

$19,990 - $28,900  MSRP Range
2019 Hyundai Kona

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

18 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Hyundai Kona?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love My Hyundai Kona

by Topdoc from Jericho, NY on Sat Jan 12 2019

I love my Hyundai Kona. The interior is comfortable and attractive and the numerous standard features are great. The outside is attractive as well. It rides nicely. The only slight drawback is the sluggish pickup that you get with the engine in the SE model. The more upscale models have an engine with more pep. On the other hand, It's not that bad even in the SE and overall, it's a great car. Great value for the money. I recommend the Hyundai Kona SE very highly. I also recommend the dealer Advantage Hyundai and the salesman Manish.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the kona

by John D from Bryan ohio on Sat Nov 10 2018

Good on gas , all wheel drive, love all the safety features, collision emergency, blind spot detection, lane correction, rides nice. Plenty of room for a small crossover. Love the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I feel very safe and no regrets

by Betty from Hyde Park on Sun Oct 28 2018

I was looking for a SUV but not wanting a big vehicle; the Kona is perfect for my needs. Lots of safety features and easy to maneuver.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great so far

by KonaDriver from Athens, Ohio on Sat Dec 01 2018

Got for winter terrors driving. Easy to use tech, nice layout, easy to drive. Back storage is a bit small. Fuel efficient and great safety features

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It has everything

by Gracie's friends from La Quinta, CA on Wed Dec 12 2018

The Hyundai Kona Ultimate has everything that you would find in a car that cost 10 to 15K more. It is sporty, and fun to drive

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I am so happy with my Kona it drives wonderful

by sjbailey from Brownsville, Texas on Wed Dec 19 2018

This car drives wonderful I am in love with it. The comfort is great and it is the perfect size for my needs. I love the style and and how I fit so great in it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wanted a luxury car; almost feel like I got one

by banjopicker from Dallas, TX on Sat Dec 22 2018

The turbocharged Limited is a beautiful thing. Quick, comfortable, and loaded. I was considering buying a luxury car, but the price, the look, the features, and the reviews of this little SUV made me reconsider. I'm glad I did-- I absolutely love this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable and stylish

by Jenny87 from Milwaukee, wi on Sun Dec 23 2018

I got the ultimate edition so my car has pretty much any feature you could want. Great for families. Only downside is the back seat doesn't have much room and hardly any trunk space.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable car with modern technology

by MariaS from Jackson,NJ on Wed Dec 26 2018

Love love love my new Hyundai Kona!! I needed a car that I felt high enough up to see due to my short height and safe managing all the controls. This car meets all my needs!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great bang for your buck......

by wink1 from Connecticut on Thu Jan 10 2019

I have been researching a small SUV for months, and my findings kept coming back to the Kona. Both my wife and I purchased one each, and we are so glad we did. We are averaging 30 MPG, it is one of the most comfortable SUV's we have ever owned, (and we have owned several) and it is a beast in the bad weather we have in New England. All this for under $22,000 was the perfect fit.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2