NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2020 Kona

Consumer Reviews

2020 Hyundai Kona

$20,300 - $29,350  MSRP Range
2020 Hyundai Kona

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

30 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Hyundai Kona?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 30 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Hyundai #2

by Will from Western PA on Thu Dec 05 2019

I was looking for a small subcompact crossover. After weeks of research and test drives, the finalists were (in alphabetical order) a Honda, a Hyundai, and a Subaru. Because I was coming off a Hyundai (Elantra) and only had one issue with it in 10 years and 2 months of ownership (a new alternator belt) I opted for another Hyundai, the 2020 Kona. I do not regret my decision.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My favorite car

by Ddfrady from Chattanooga tn on Mon Nov 11 2019

The Kona is beautiful, driving it is extremely fun , handles great , awesome gas mileage, my favorite car by far ... recommend if you’re looking for a fun , sporty , safe and beautiful car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This car is my favorite I've ever owned

by Karl from SAUGERTIES NY on Wed Nov 06 2019

Everything about this car is great. I love the all wheel drive and all the safety features. Handles great. Sound system is excellent. Heated seats are amazing. Hyundai blue link is very convenient.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

We are very happy with it so far.

by Jlr from Duluth on Sun Oct 27 2019

It's a nice affordable vehicle and fits our needs very well. It was one of the highest rates subcompact in AWD, which steered us to this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love the design and color and size.

by Richie from Chattanooga TN 37421 on Mon Nov 11 2019

This car is our 4th Hyundai. We love the make and model and reliability. I would really like to own another in the future. I will tell everyone about this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It's brand new but great so far.

by Jim and Sue from No. Chesterfield Va on Sun Dec 01 2019

Brand new but great so far. We bought it for the extensive safety features and love it so far. The Kona Ultimate was the only car of that size with an 8 position power driver seat with lumbar support. Very important to me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great so far. Very futuristic.

by Patrick Witt from OHIO on Fri Nov 08 2019

Great bang for your buck. Never owned a Hyundai but this suv will having me going back for more! Great look. Awesome feel. Wonderful for snow or rain or maybe a little trail.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Kona is a great small SUV

by CHWSTR2 from Rockford, IL on Tue Dec 24 2019

After I got used to the push start it was much easier. Wacked my head a couple of times getting in on top molding. I am short & have to have my seat pulled up & it just hits top of my head, if I don't duck to get in. Love the safety features & hands free dialing. Sporty. Very nice looking. Not a fan of the cargo tray. Bit hard to remove if night time & you go to a store purchasing larger item to haul. Got antire bench in the back seat! Back window is tinted. Took a while to get used to that. Driven 415 miles in a month, & she is ready for a shopping road trip now! I will add the rubber tail gate guard, after the holidays to protect the paint job when putting plants, etc. in/out of lift. It really protects the paint, as I learned from a prior vehicle after the fact. Overall, quiet, good on roads, safety, looks, price is a 5 Star, in my opinion! Oh, and our insurance only went up $30/month from prior vehicle, a 2007 Vibe.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great stylish body and interior

by Larry H from Jefferson City MO on Tue Dec 31 2019

Door contour and center console allows a comfortable setting. Push button start, heated seats and dashboard arrangements allow for easy operation. Sporty upholstery and a great paint finish gives me pride in ownership.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I’ve ever owned

by Nick B from Phoenix, AZ on Fri Oct 11 2019

This is my first NEW car and I love it. Everything from the features to the comfort to they style. Great fuel economy, and plenty of space.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3