2020 Kona EV

Consumer Reviews

2020 Hyundai Kona EV

$29,982 - $49,801  MSRP Range
2020 Hyundai Kona EV

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

8 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Hyundai Kona EV?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Never go back to gas

by Sparky from Wilmington NY on Fri Feb 12 2021

This car does any thing I ask of it compared to my ICE cars, no range anxiety. Best EV out there in its class by far. Buy the Kona EV for your 1st EV, at this stage no other comparison for the money. Only complaint, Dealers stink, they have no interest in selling or leasing them. Not enough profits in service plus lack of trained sales people. I had to insist on them to charge mine just to test drive it let alone lease it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Steve from Tigard Oregon on Sat Feb 27 2021

This car met all my need. Help the environment made me feel better and made me great . Great range of the car helped me with decisions

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The all electric Kona delivers the promised range

by DMKKona from Santa Rosa, CA on Sat Jan 18 2020

Stylish, comfortable and delivers on all electric range in excess of 250 miles per full charge. Many safety features are apparent along with exceptional dashboard displays for driver comfort and ease of use. A very functional cockpit.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car for my money

by KonaKana from Annapolis, Maryland on Wed Jun 03 2020

My brand new 2020 Hyundai Kona Electric is worth every single penny of the $50,000 as it’s a fun, safe, comfortable and efficient little SUV. I think this SUV’s tech level is perfect for the asking price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

fast and simple

by ronk from lb on Tue Jan 07 2020

i love it - but its so new that even hyundai doest know the maintainence schedule or how long the battery will last - but they give great warranties

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Kona Electric

by Teresa from Littleton, CO on Tue Sep 22 2020

I am thrilled that the Kona is my first experience with an electric car. I couldn't be happier with it. I highly suggest going electric.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very comfortable and quiet car. Rear legroom tight

by Two-hill from Bellinhgham WA on Wed Aug 19 2020

Very efficient regenerative braking. Hardly have to use my brakes. Electric cost per mile much less than gas. Great acceleration and handling. Very comfortable front seats

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Very testable

by Guys do from Cali,SF on Tue Dec 31 2019

The interiors is very pretty and I have been very pleased to look for the new location I wanna get to the top of my head and

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1